My Winnie.

2 5
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Your story is worth telling to the world

Let me be your orator, speaking every word

You have achieved everything with the Lord

You are homely, humble, kind and smart

Your smile gets you through anything

Even with a near-death experience

You smiled your way through while shouting Jesus

I am glad we crossed path how we did

I have only one regret, my darling, just one

I should have met you earlier

But now that I have finally known you

I am holding on and never letting you go

I want to see that smile longer

I want to be left constantly in wonder

As I see you grow all-round, stronger

And our daddy-daughter bond fonder

You are an epitome of beauty and brains

A lady who knows what she wants

A lady who only wants to be loved

And has so much love in her heart to give

This is why every sadness God will always sieve

Kept away from you as He refines you to gold

It has been a pure joy knowing you, baby

We are living to see much more joy and happiness


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

Waw great poetry ..keep it up, looking foward to reading more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago