More Than A Rainbow.

0 8
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Poetry, Poem, Life, Nigeria, ...

You came in as cool as you please, darling

Sudden, unexpected, strong - like the rain falling

Better looking than the ones from the magazine - charming

A body, carved to perfection, fitted for better modelling

You shine better like a diamond - sparkling

A beauty so captivating, yes, your beauty is startling

Your wealth of knowledge too is imparting

I only need to take a glance at you

Before your smartness, cuteness and awesomeness comes to the fore

Your ever willing heart to stay humble

Your never giving up desire, never to crumble

Darting through life with zeal, never to stumble

Young, yet so delightfully warming and nice

Your beauty puts nature to shame

Your intellects shame even the elderly

Your simplicity speaks to the highest heaven

You dress so simple yet always looking delightful

Beauty in the simplest form and you top them all


I met this amazing young lady just a few days ago. You'd impressed with her kindness and vastness. I always say that the best compliment you can give a lady is not that she is beautiful but that she is kind. She is a combination of both and I am impressed.


She is young yet speaks intelligently. She is humble, respectful and beautiful. She is a natural. 


Speaking with her you can tell she's a reader. I'm more interested in seeing a lady become more than the superficial. You can see that she wants to learn and she is well-read too.


She has this aura about her, this presence. It won't take too long to know her field is like the field that the good Lord had blessed - beauty with brains.


I love meeting people, whether planned or not planned. I have always had the notion that I don't meet people by mistake. I might not know your role in my life or mine in yours by the time we met, but it becomes clearer as the days go by and with every conversation we have.


It all started as a joke when I saw her sister use her on her status. I simply told the sister that she is gorgeous and I would love to adopt her as a daughter. The sister screen grabbed our chat and sent them to her. She replied and said, it would be an honour and she is ever ready to be adopted by me. That was how our journey started and it is just a week now and I am super excited.


She gives me positive vibes and she is a giver. I have learnt a lot about her in a week that others would learn in a month. She is like an open book, plain, clear, honest, kind, loving, adorable and sweet. I am proud to call her my daughter and I am willing to do right by her. Erm...if you want her hand for a relationship, you have to go through me hahaha. Yeah, fathers can be that protective but I am open hahaha.


You give me positive vibes only, baby

You are straightforward and never shady

You are growing into a beautiful lady

I am proud to be called your daddy

You are brighter than the sun itself

You radiate better than the moon at night

You are calm, never the one to fight

From afar, your kindness I sight

You colour the world better than a rainbow

I knew I loved you even before I met you.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Poetry, Poem, Life, Nigeria, ...

Comments