More Than A Million Lessons.

2 2
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Life is rising and falling

life is failing and winning

life is giving and taking,

life is smiling and tears.


For every mistake made,

a lesson is learned.

For every wrong step,

a new way is found.


Countless times, I have fallen  - 

slipped and injured 

on life's jagged roads

filled with dangerous boulders.


But for every fall, every fail,

every loss and every tear shed

I have learnt, 

how to win and fall without getting injured

even if I have to fall again.


For every pain life has put me through,

I have learnt the best way to love.

For every scar life has left me,

I have found something better to cover it up.


Life has taught me several lessons,

I'm sure I have more to learn in the future,

the falls won't deter me, the failures won't either,

I will keep surging on with a bag full of optimism.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

Following

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago