Memories.

0 13
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Love, Life, Family, ...

Even though I know you have left

Our memories forever would be felt

Even though with you life has dealt

Your kindness, forever in our heart melt

To the whole world, you may be gone

And your work right here may be done

But to me my amazing parents, you are not

Because forever I'll carry you in my heart

Even though I can't see you anymore on earth

I still won't say goodbye to you, Papa and Mama

Because to me, you are not gone

I will cry remembering our memories

But there is comfort because in Heaven you sing the melodies

Let the earth be removed

Let the oceans roared and rollover

Let the sky turn dark with no light in sight

I will never forget the bond we have forged

You may be no more but you have fought the good fight

Rest on, Papa and Mama


I won't say goodbye to you because you are not gone. I am grieved when people of real talent and an amazing character dies. The world needs them more than the earth does. I know you voted to die because death doesn't surprise wise people, they are always ready to leave. You are not gone, Papa and Mama. Even as tears filled my eyes as I pen this to you, I won't say goodbye. I am holding on to you and never to let go of all the memories we have shared. You didn't give me any last word because you are a wise person. Last words are for those who never said enough while they were alive and to me, you are alive, which is why I am not saying goodbye because you are always in my heart. I love you and miss you both.


Have you ever lost a loved one and the only thing flooding your head are the memories shared with them. The what-ifs and the could haves. You wish to go back in time and if possible change a few things. It's never as easy as it sounds.


You sometimes don't want to say goodbye because saying goodbye means you are leasing them. You don't want to let them go. You don't want that double tragedy of losing them physically and also letting them slip away from your memories. I've been there and I miss papa and mama. It has been years but it still feels like yesterday and I still don't want to let their memory go. It's a good memory of time spent together and it has also been a driving force to build for later.


Let's make the most out of life while we can. Life is too short to hold on to the things that hurts.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Love, Life, Family, ...

Comments