Let It Not Be Said...

2 10
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


A lot of things try to take away our voice

You are a lion and should never be tamed

You have the voice of a lion

And the strength of an eagle

The stage is set and now, you can live in it

Situations would arise to keep you down

Friends would betray you to make you small

But you need to understand that is life

Everything would want to go against you

When a defining moment comes

Define the moment else it defines you

When things try to go against you

It's a sign that there is a substance deep inside you

Everything and anything would try to fight it

Let it never be said that you were silent

Let it never be said you gave up easily

Let it never be said you didn't try

Let it never be said you didn't fight.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

6
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I will never situations and difficulties tame me in life I am a 🦁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago