I Stand Alone.

0 10
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


I stand alone but deep inside me are untold stories

Stories of the battles I have won and lost

I have dreams embedded right inside of me

I have unwritten stories in catalogue

I could preach my story even in the synagogue

I can sing my story into song via monologue

And I can put in fine prints on the blockchain through my blog

I stand alone but there is more about me

There is a fire in me that cannot be quenched

An ocean in me that can never run dry

And the river of goodness in me that flows perpetually

I am fire and ice, I am a lion that cannot be tamed

I stand alone but I cannot be maimed

I've been sent to the wolves many times

But I always come back leading the packs

They try to search me out but can't find the tracks

They tried to even bury me underneath

But like a seed, I rose and germinated

I stand alone but with dreams, goals and desires, still


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments