I Feel Blessed.

2 10
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Having amazing friends in my life is a huge blessing. I am surrounded by the best lots. Show me your friend and I would tell you who you are. Your circle of influence matters.


A man would remain the same in 5 years, except for two things, the books he reads and the friends he keeps.


Who do you have around you? What influence are they having on you? You should seek to be affected positively as you seek to also affect others positively. Value is the currency of friendship.


Are you better off than when they met you? You can't sit and dine with giants and remain a dwarf. They would gladly bear you on their shoulder which would enable you to go far and see far.


How do you know if you have the right kind of people around you? I would ask, can you count on them? Are you better off for knowing them? What ideas or advice do you share or it is all party and bad habits?


Anastasia is a true definition of what a friend should be. She encourages, she motivates, she is kind and goes out of her way to make me happy. She is energetic and industrious. A woman who balances motherhood with the demands of her job too. A perfect blend of wonder and amazement. I am blessed to have her and also call her my friend.


Apart from the obvious which is her amazing beauty, adoring smile and good dressing sense, she is worth keeping close. She reaches out, she hears you, she seeks advice and takes them. I am always blown away by her desire to learn more and of course help others too.


Anastasia, Stacey31, Mami Alex, I feel blessed having you as a friend. I miss you.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

You are lucky you have friends who will encourage and motivate you to be a better you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I feel blessed. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago