I Am Fine, II.

9 9
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


Ignore the tears,

don't mind them,

they are regulars on the path of my face now.

I have always been fine.


I have nightmares tucked

away carefully under the thick layer of skin.

Nightmares that have been lulled to sleep,

I do not wish to wake them

so I tell and act for the world that I am fine.


Do not sympathize,

I do not need them.

Do not try to bring my nightmares out,

they will only haunt me.


I know I should want to break free,

but I'm too cowardly

to open up the past that stinks.

So do not worry, I am fine...


​This Post Isn't Me. I only echoed what most people go through.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Amazing story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Awwww....this is so sad.

Honestly we do have people who smile outwardly but on the inside they are broken and hurt. We need happiness in the crumbling world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We surely need that happiness. I keep telling people that you can be seated next to a broken person and you wouldn't know it. We need more kindness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People mask a lot of things, you'd be marvelled at the effectiveness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. A lot is buried underneath, away from the surface.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those kind of people are more prone to committing suicide

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true because they can't express themselves and they have a whole lot buried deep inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honest fact 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago