How Can I Accept Jesus Christ In My Life?

1 22
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

This post was made in response to this awesome post. Find the link ​here.​​​


Kindly watch my video below:


HERE.​​​


These are the amazing things I learned from Bro. Eli Soriano's teaching on the above-mentioned topic in addition to my own personal research as well.


When you want to know about someone, you have to study and read about them. God gave us the perfect Word for us to model our lives by and that's the Word of God, the Bible. How do we claim to love Him when we won't even make time out to know Him?


For an unbeliever who simply wants to know how to accept Jesus Christ into his or her life, it is simple - listen to the doctrines of Jesus Christ. By listening and reading, you gain insight, you gain perspective and the Holy Spirit would help you to make the right decision. By reading and listening you gain perspective into the deep things of God which will raise the faith in you. Listening or reading the Bible is the first step to knowing more about God because it will inspire faith that you need to accept and confess Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.


Romans 10:17 (NIV)

Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.


The Word of God is true and everything that is needed for you to know about God - His abilities, His powers, His love, His purpose for you and I, His will and standards can all be found by reading His Word. There is nothing like the Word of God and it applies to our everyday life too.


The words of men would fail. The words of men are full of lies, misconception and even deception but God honours His Word even more than His name.


Psalms 138:2 (AMP)

I will worship toward Your holy temple and praise Your name for Your loving-kindness and for Your truth and faithfulness; for You have exalted above all else Your name and Your word and You have magnified Your word above all Your name!


He values His Words. Seeking to know about God through His Word is way better than to follow the words and assurances of men. Men still searching for the truth because they have limited understanding but God already gave us the truth and that is the Bible. It is the Word of truth and a guide to model our life with.


Jesus is the perfect description of God's love for us and only by studying the Word of God can we truly know how we should act in every given situation and model our life through Jesus. Study to show yourself approved, a workman who is not ashamed.


2 Timothy 2:15 (NIV)

Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.


After listening to the doctrines of Jesus Christ and reading God's Word, then when faith has been inspired in you, you will need to confess Jesus as your Lord and Saviour which would give you access to the Holy Spirit that would reveal more truths unto you via His Word because we cannot just see things from the natural perspectives anymore but we need to be spiritually sensitive and discerning.


Romans 10:10 (NIV)

For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.


This is an example of what to say to profess your acceptance of Jesus, the Christ into your life:


"Dear God, I have learned that salvation of Jesus Christ is as simple as “ABC,” and not tedious, therefore, I declare my faith in your Son, Jesus Christ today. 

I repent from my sins today and I confess Jesus as my Lord and I accept Him as my personal saviour.

I confess that He is the Son of God and He came to die for my sins. I declare now and always that I will serve Him from now on and for the rest of my life.

I believe that I am now saved. Glory to God. Hallelujah."


Amen!


John 3:16 (NIV)

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 2.69
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

God will help us

$ 0.00
3 years ago