Happy Birthday, Twinnie.

2 9
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

How did we even get to this point?

It has been a long journey but worth it

Who would have thought

We would become this inseparable

Indeed, some of the good things in life

Comes without noise and strife

I got you on a platter of gold

I know, I don't even need to be told

For your love, Twinnie I am sold

Sold to you and sentenced to Twinnieship

Oh! Let the bars be strong and the gate locked

I don't think I want to be released from this ship

Not even if I am chastised with the whip

But then, I still ask, how did we get here?

Your willingness to always be of help struck me

You would go all the length just to please others

A trait I noticed about you the first time we spoke

From your deep sleep my call, you, it woke

You did it all for love, not for the value of a coke

It's your day, pardon me, your nose let me poke

You genuinely help others, to you, not a yoke

You do it with so much joy and smile

Oh! For your smile let me run a mile

Your smile is enchanting and your voice soothing

Friends come in sizes but there is no size for you

You defy every odd and broke every known standard

You set the bar so high, no one else can match

We argue we fight, we ignore, we keep a distance

Still, here we are, maintaining our ship stance

If you were an investment, you worth the chance

If Twinnieship comes in colour, you are my favourite blue

We are five and six, forever we glue

You take all my disturbances, no stress

Always to make me happy, no fuss

I know without an iota of doubt, you, God go bless

My fashionista Twinnie, come on, see dress

You know how to make simple things impressionable

I believe your clothes take the form of your awesomeness

I have so much to say about you

From your amazing character to the way you smile

Go easy with the sweetness, abeg no give us pile


Happy Birthday, Twinnie. You are talk and do...you don't just own the title, your actions prove it. Thank you for being awesome and for being the best you can be. I thank God for the gift of you. 


Your hearts desires would be steadily and speedily granted. You will enjoy heaven's release of divers blessing over your life. You will never know a better yesterday. Thank you for adding more colours to the rainbow.


I can never celebrate you enough because you are constantly setting the bar higher. My padi with the sauce, my Twinnie with the class. I wish you God's best. Love you, dear.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

Brilliant article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazingly good

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago