Happy Birthday, Opeyemi.

0 5
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Dear Opeyemi,


It is with great delight I am writing to you today to share in your day because you are a special person. I have known you for a long while now and I am fascinated by your growth, desire to be better and willingness to learn. You don't like making any decision without due consultation and that is a good character from my books because it shows you want to do things better.


Leveraging on the experience of others help us to do better in life and that's why we have books. We can read someone's life experience within a matter of hours or days. What took someone a lifetime, we have it under grasp and that's why I admire your willingness to learn and to know.


Your strength is incomparable. Whatever you set your mind to you always make sure you achieve them. You are kind too. You are a giver.  You would go the extra length for those that you know worth it. Your life is about sacrifice too and at such a tender age, you have learnt the importance of caring for your family members. You earn so little back then and still wouldn't mind taking care of your parents and siblings. Your indomitable will to succeed is admirable.


You are funny. Your humour can lighten the heart of any hardened man and more so the looks you give while cracking your jokes. You are really a likeable person and I am glad we crossed the path and I can call you, son.


Thank you for being a loyal person. You have opened my eyes to things I didn't see, called my attention to things I overlooked or never knew and might never know. You have helped me earn, gain and also be better. Because of people like you, I don't ever want to drop the standards or do anything out of character.


You have been hurt and broken. You have cried and wept. You have loved and you have lost. You have been through so many and here you are, still standing, fighting to be better and still pushing through life. I know it will end in praise and joy for you because such a character can get through anything.


Happy Birthday to you, dear son. I wish you the sun even when it is not shining. I wish you the moon even when you can't see it. I wish you the rainbow to give you hope and colour your world. I wish you the best of God now and always. God bless you and keep you. You will enjoy your labour and you will never be a child of sorrow but a child of happiness that everyone would love to associate with. God bless your path and the works of your hands. 


Happy Birthday, son.


Yours, with love...


Olawalium.


This Post Also Appeared Here.

And Here.

And Here.

And Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments