God Showed Up.

1 9
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Religion, Life, Hope, Motivation, Poem, ...

This year has been rough

Everyone at some point had it tough

At every single turn, you hear the cough

Sign of oppression with corruption

With a slice of massacre and intimidation

Garnished with unpredictability and chaos

This year has been up and down

With so many mixed feelings too

But here I am, standing and still hopeful

Hopeful to end the year we'll and strong

Amidst all that has happened so far

I trust God to pull me through it all

2020 is about to roll over and done

Hoping for a brighter and better 2021

God has shown up at every turn this year for me

I am grateful for the highs and the lows

I am thankful for the seen and unseen

I am indebted for the mercy I didn't deserve

God showed up for me and I am thankful


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Oh yes! 2020 is a year that no one ll forget in a hurry! The unpredictable year! Yet God keep showing His mercy and grace! All thanks to Our God The Father!

$ 0.00
3 years ago