Friendship.

3 7
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


I was once told that

friendship is love without its wings.


For loving someone so dearly,

my heart has been broken several times.

Putting behind the past and wanting to start over,

yet I experience it all over.


Why have I not found the friendship

they described as love without wings?

I wonder why

maybe I wasn't good enough?


Crazy thoughts cross my mind,

maybe I was forcing it too much

or I wasn't friendly enough,

I tried to change

but it was all the same.


I even left my real self

to search for this wonderful feeling.

But while I gave up,

I found one without trying so hard.


How happy I am to have you,

how blessed I am to have met you.

When I look back on days

when I was a friend hunter and how hurt I had felt,

I am comforted with the fact that I have you.


During my search, 

I learnt that sometimes

trying so hard won't get you what to desire...


Diary of a lady in search for friendship.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

Lovely article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago