Everyone's Lens.

0 23
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Life, Poetry, Poem, Writing, ...

Image Source.​​​


This country as it seems is definitely a joke

I am so livid, can someone offer me a coke?

They enrich themselves while they leave others broke

For these our leaders, it is always a different stroke

They swore to serve but in our very eyes they poke

On every man's shoulder, they place the heavy yoke

How long would it take us, citizens, to stay woke?

They make decisions in their drunken state

Using their selfish, greedy and potbellied selves as a yardstick

After enriching themselves with the sweats of everyone

Karma is definitely taking a deep nap on these ones

Because it has taken them too long

And yet they still haven't realized their wrongs

They are dead to their own conscience

Making it obvious they had - in the past tense

I am losing faith in this country, truth be told

I know other countries are facing their own issues

At least they can afford to wipe their tears with tissues

So please, for the sake of my sanity, I need to leave

I am seeing through the lens of most people

We are on the same page, reading the same book


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments