Birthday In View.

2 6
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Hers is a story worth telling, I can say

We don't want to look like what we go through, we pray

God helped her through it all, she is not a prey

Life tried to bury her but like a seed, she germinated

The devil tried to have her at every turn terminated

God's love and grace on her, always consolidated

I would always walk through the path we met

Over and over again, mama, I won't fret

I just want to walk that path sooner

Because an awesome personality like you should be known longer

For your words of comfort that keeps me stronger

For your youthful smile that keeps you younger

For your influence that is growing better

For your love that warms better than the summer

For your admirable countenance that is always sweeter

For your words of counsel that shows you are smarter

For how you handled life, sugar mummy, you are a fighter

Nature is jealous of your smile, why not?

How else do you explain the sun shining brighter

The wind blowing boisterously

And the rain falling even when not in season

Just at a glimpse of you

As you graced the ground with your amazing feet

Oh mama, let's go to the Bahamas, my treat

Thank you for being a blessing beyond words

I love you beyond these words can ever express

Happy Birthday to you, sugar mummy of life

Your smile dazzles me

And I pray to God to keep those smiles ever fresh for you

And bless you even more as His favour stands you out


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago