Awoke.

6 19
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago
Topics: Nigeria, Blog, Writing, Life, Poem, ...

Image Source.​​​


They have deceived us for too long

We are 'awoke' and now strong

They have silenced our voice for too long

Now we are speaking louder than their lies

We speak words now and actions show

Threatened, they are finding other ways

Other ways to circumvent the process

They feel it is the usual way of deceit

Their usual way of covering up and killing

Embezzling national treasures and stealing

Demanding for accountability shouldn't be this hard

It's alien to them you can see they are playing the victim card

With their glasses of deceit and lies

They can't even pass for intelligence or a nerd

I have known those with a reservoir of knowledge but never have a thought

There is no kindness in their bones they can wrought

They have deceived us for too long

But we know we won't back down till justice is served.


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

7
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Justice will always prevails

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. I believe it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have to be at work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we have our part to play.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed most. Like comment and subscribe done. Please back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, my friend. Done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago