A Circus Show.

1 11
Avatar for olawalium
3 years ago

Image Source.​​​


This country is indeed a circus show

They expected us all to go with the flow

With every stunt they pull, intelligence they insult

I wonder if their family members they never consult

Or the members of their secret cult

Before they disgraced them all in the public

Apples don't fall farther from the tree, truly

This country is run sometimes like a joke

I won't even pay to watch with the price of a coke

Total distaste and insult to intelligence is their joke

They are older but I am sorry, their nose I just want to poke

Age is indeed never a sign of maturity, we spoke

They want to rule us with poverty, leaving everyone else broke

Now we want to alleviate our yoke

They are feeling the heat yet still forgetting common sense


...to be continued...


This Post First Appeared Here.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Brilliant writing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago