Fitness: 25th April 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 8
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 week ago

Good Morning

After nearly a couple of weeks, I could go to sleep by 1 a.m. which gave me a good amount of sleep to wake up at 6 a.m. and go for my morning outing. The weather is hot being the summertime, but it is not overwhelming.

I stepped out thinking that I would decide on the way if I wanted to run or walk. After all, it was quite warm in the morning. Once out, I realized a run would be great and that’s what I did.

Let’s look at my morning regime.

I did a four-kilometer run today. That’s the basic distance I run while going over three flyovers. So, it was a good resistance run. The bulk of my work (or workout) today was more on the spiritual side.

While I did start with meditation, once back HOME, I spent a really good amount of time on Ho’oponopono to clear a lot of muck in my head. It was a useful exercise as I could feel the tension in my body melt away. More so, my lip eczema. I could feel the rush of blood to my lips when things cleared up. That tingling, and itching feeling before my crusty lips started to feel soft again. I could purse my lips without it tearing off. It was such a good session that I still feel great about myself.

All in all, the physical and spiritual pursuit was a happy one and I am really grateful that it happened. And while I spoke about Ho’oponopono, here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested in learning more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds.

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 week ago

Comments