Does Starting Your Day On A Positive Note Help? | Does It Impact Your Day? | I Tested It

0 30
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Word of Caution: The things that I test out are usually experiences that I can handle. I am a practitioner of energy exercises like EFT, NLP, and Ho’oponopono. So, even if I put myself in a difficult scenario, I know how to get out of there using the above techniques.

My request — please don’t intentionally try to get into a negative mindset, if you don’t have the know-how to get out of it. Besides, what’s the need to do it, when I am testing it out for you? 😊

Good Morning

First and foremost, a happy new year to all readers, and without wasting time, let’s rush into our experiment. Now, we have heard a lot that we should start our day right and that starting positively is a boon. It helps keep our spirits up, and therefore, allows us to be more aware, involved, and productive. There are many more positives associated with it, but these are just what I want to see in myself through the day.

So, here’s what I did. On day 1, I started the day by watching my regular Google News suggestions and trudged along without starting properly. How do we start properly? That’s what I will explain in a second. So, on day 2, I started the day the proper way. It involved getting up with a prayer, meditating for about twenty minutes (I use Joe Dispenza’s blessing the energy chakra meditation), and then watching a few mind movies (also Joe Dispenza’s idea). Then, I was off to the thinker’s seat in the bathroom ( 😊 ) and got going with the day.

How did both days go? Read on.

Day 1 | Grumpy Young Me

The first day was a chore, and I am not exaggerating. After getting up, I soon got my phone and started browsing through news channels. News channels being news channels, there was more unhappy news than happy ones. After five to ten minutes of coffee break, I went about my day.

Here is how the day looked:

1. Got on to YouTube and checked out some videos.
2. Did not feel like writing articles, but I still pushed myself to get one started.
3. The article took longer than usual to finish.
4. Was totally sleepy and wanted to go back to bed.
5. Had more than the usual rounds of tea.
6. Caught myself wanting to surf the net aimlessly. I mean, not for any particular information or research.
7. Was looking for the lunch break.
8. Wanted to take a walk instead of finishing my article.

To test out the day effectively, I even played a few positive subliminals in the afternoon to check if my day improved. The reason was simple, if my day could get better even if I interrupt my thought patterns with subliminals then why bother about getting to a good start in the morning? See what I mean?

Day 1 Result

1. Could finish only two articles in the entire day.
2. Kept on shuffling between surfing, walking, tea, and coffee.
3. Didn’t feel like interacting with others. Just did the bare minimum of unavoidable interactions.
4. Some important chores were postponed for the next day.
5. Ended up feeling tired. Mind you, no physical work was done, and yet, I was feeling tired.
6. Went to bed watching gibberish on YouTube.

So, that was day 1. Now, on to the next day.

Day 2 | Started Steady but Zoomed Forward Later

The day started with me feeling tired. Remember, I went to bed tired, had about seven hours of sleep, and still got up tired. So, not only how you start the day but also how you end the day matters. 😊

Anyway, I knew what to do. I got going with my morning prayers and then immediately on to meditation. The blessing of the energy chakras meditation is a boon. Everyone should try it out and make it a habit. Then, I was on my regular morning schedule.

Here is how the day looked:

1. I went out for my run. The previous day, I did not feel like running, and I did not. The run or gym is an energy booster in itself. So, double plus if you get up well and exercise too.
2. Came back and finished chores in quick time.
3. Got on with the day and completed two articles before 10:30 a.m. Not kidding.
4. Was listening to subliminals while working. This did not occur to me the previous day and only came as a thought during the lunch break.
5. Took a single coffee break.
6. Interactions with people around me were cool and did not affect my work.
7. Got a lot of postponed work from the previous day done.
8. Had enough energy in the evening to continue with work. But sanity prevailed. 😊

The unsaid part is that the momentum created in the morning continued through the day. It was much different from the previous day. Here is what was achieved.

Day 2 Result

1. Got six articles written.
2. Finished the postponed bank work.
3. Attended a birthday and a wedding. (All on the same day.)
4. Was still full of energy to continue through the evening.

I know for a fact that ending the day on the right note is also very important. So, it was once again with prayers, meditation, and mind movies on success. And lastly, I was reading a book as I fell asleep. Atta boy! 😊

Verdict?

Well, there is nothing more to say than to agree with what our parents and grandparents’ generation asking us to get up on the right side of the bed. Isn’t that what even motivational gurus ask us to do? I can agree with that. I have my experiment to prove it.

Instead of doing a Ph.D. on getting up right, my suggestion is to look at the day as one that is starting to speed up from the time you get up. If you get up with the brakes on (wrong mood or spirit), you will not speed up. And then situations will arrive faster than at the speed you can respond to them. That would lead to delays and procrastination, and you will feel worse.

On the other hand, when you get up stepping on the accelerator (good mood), the speeding is immediate. It is as if something more powerful than us joins forces with us to deal with the day. I can’t explain this part. No situation or situations would be good enough to slow us down, and resolutions come faster. This leads to a self-fulfilling prophesy of feeling better, a sense of accomplishment, and encouragement to do more. YOU CAN ONLY WIN FROM HERE!

So, go to sleep right and wake up right. 😊

Image Courtesy: VS Rao at Pixabay | Alexas_Fotos at Pixabay

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments