What happened on the battlefield? // Heavy Hitters // Eng/FR

0 11
Avatar for oadissin
1 year ago

Dear Splinters,

Peace

I started this combat not knowing that my combination of cards will survive the hard gameplay of the Diamond League. In fact, the Diamond league players have most of their summoners and warriors maxed out ready to obliterate any opposition on their path. I got a more powerful summoner but I fought about strengthening my defense considering the rules of battle.

J'ai commencé ce combat sans savoir que ma combinaison de cartes survivra au gameplay difficile de la Diamond League. En fait, les joueurs de la ligue Diamond ont la plupart de leurs invocateurs et guerriers prêts à anéantir toute opposition sur leur chemin. J'ai eu un invocateur plus puissant mais je me suis battu pour renforcer ma défense compte tenu des règles de combat.

Battle Ruleset:

Règles du Combat


A modern format Battle

- Modern Ranked

|Melee Mayhem: Melee attack Monsters can attack from any position.|
||
|Target Practice: All Ranged and Magic attack Monsters have the Snipe ability.|
||
|Heavy Hitters: All Monsters have the Knock Out ability.|
||
|Mana Cap: 35|

Zero width embed

- Lineup Strategy prior to entering the arena

Carte selection avant d'entree dans l'arène

Kelya Frendul ★ 6Kelya Frendul is my favorite summoner when it comes to increase the friendly warrior's defenseDiemonshark ★ 6Diemonshark has held the line as long as possible in the first two roundsCruel Sethropod ★ 5Cruel Sethropod offensive attack from melee monstersDeeplurker ★ 8Deeplurker was helpful as he poisoned many enemies' cardsRiver Hellondale ★ 2River Hellondale brought back to life important cards in my set and affect severe damage to the opponent's monstersUraeus ★ 5Uraeus helped my offensive strategiesPelacor Bandit ★ 8Pelacor Bandit was in the perfect position to destroy the last foundation of the adversary strategy

- Battle details

The rule of this combat clearly showed the advantage to play with the magical element. Even though the melee attack monster had the possibility to strike from any position they still have to pass the shield first before affecting the life point of the monster. Despite all the good elements pointing toward the magic monsters, I decided to play with the melee warriors. It was extremely risky, but it paid off in the arena.

Element descriptif du Combat

La règle de ce combat montrait clairement l'avantage de jouer avec l'élément magique. Même si le monstre d'attaque au corps à corps avait la possibilité de frapper depuis n'importe quelle position, il doit toujours passer le bouclier avant d'affecter le point de vie du monstre. Malgré tous les bons éléments pointant vers les monstres magiques, j'ai décidé de jouer avec les guerriers au corps à corps. C'était extrêmement risqué, mais cela a payé dans l'arène.

- My opponent's team constitution

Thaddius Brood ★ 8Thaddius Brood summoned at the 8th level of combat experienceDjinn Muirat ★ 4Djinn Muirat is one of the best in his special magic abilities and defense skillsKain Hace ★ 4Kain Hace has done a great deal of damage on my back line. He was a terrific offensive monsterAncient Lich ★ 4Ancient Lich powerful monster in the death elemental series of cardsDoctor Blight ★ 4Doctor Blight is the best when you need a powerful magic assassin. He is a master in his element of avoiding all attacksCorpse Fiend ★ 4Corpse Fiend he took a huge sacrifice attack from my place protecting the back line of his team

My Combat Link // Lien vers le match

- What was I planning to achieve as I entered the arena?

Mes stratégies

Melee offensive attack was my game plan since the selection of my cards. I knew that my opponent would display powerful magic cards with countermagic abilities. Therefore I focused on the negative effect that a melee monster can administer on the adversary. It was tough to watch how fast my life point was diminishing. In the last round, the poison played on my favorite and the powerful Doctor Blight could not survive the Pelacor bandit pressure.

Mes stratégies

L'attaque offensive au corps à corps était mon plan de jeu depuis la sélection de mes cartes. Je savais que mon adversaire afficherait de puissantes cartes magiques avec des capacités de contre-magie. Je me suis donc concentré sur l'effet négatif qu'un monstre de mêlée peut infliger à l'adversaire. C'était difficile de voir à quelle vitesse mon point de vie diminuait. Dans le dernier tour, le poison a joué sur mon favori et le puissant Docteur Blight n'a pas pu survivre à la pression des bandits Pelacor.

--

  • Thanks for taking the time to read this report on my last encounter in Splinterlands Arena.

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de lire ce rapport sur ma dernière rencontre à Splinterlands Arena.

  • If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.

More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlands Telegram

  • Discover much more interesting content about contests, giveaways, crypto news, and Splinterlands Battle challenge on My official Profil on Hive

  • My preferred board game on #play2own, #hivegaming, and #blockchaingaming within #hive ecosystem type card game that is going to reward you with a collection of cards, enables you to trade game assets, or exchange NFT (Cards).

I would like to mention the great service to help with engagement and external media awareness:

  1. @peakd for providing us and Splinterlands community with a great platform.

  2. PeakMonsters.com Quick/Easy/Bulk/informative Splinterlands Market

I invite you, dear readers to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.

Si vous aviez apprécié cet article, je vous invite à explorer mon blog pour découvrir ma collection de publications.


If you are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't own your account, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.

Check in for free here my referral link

Warm regards

Resource: Background soundAirglow - Memory BankElectronic, Synth Pop, RetrowaveAttribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)

Disclaimer: This Article's purpose is only educational and has no intention to make fun of any players of Splinterlands in the community. My publications relay valid information based on my personal experiences for your edutainment.

Le but de cet article est uniquement éducatif et n'a aucune intention de se moquer des joueurs de Splinterlands de la communauté. Mes publications relaient des informations valides basées sur mes expériences personnelles pour votre ludo-éducatif.

1
$ 0.00
$ 0.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for oadissin
1 year ago

Comments