Bad Dad Joke of the day 13/09

0 4
Avatar for nzmacminer
1 year ago

Tenā kōutou katoa, greeting to you all. A fine day has dawned here today, but man was last night windy! I have been writing for a few weeks over at https://www.publish0x.com/@nzmacminer, sharing some humour with the world. I thought I'd give it a go here as well.

I'm not sure why, but I have been transfixed with the live coverage coming out of England at the moment relating to the Queens death. Watching the ceremonies that have never been seen before is very interesting. Last night I watched King Charles III recieve condolences from parliment. The ceremony around this simple task was fascinating, with speeches from each party, a return one from the king and lots of ceremonial guards around. I did feel sorry for King Charles though, he had to sit there in full view of everyone listening to everyone talk about his mother, at times the emotion showed through.

I couldn't stop there, I then watched the convey travel from Westminster to an airfield so he could head to Scotland to be with the coffin. Needless to say, I had a later then planned night. StillI know I will continue.

I hope you all have a great day where you are, and you find something in the day the peaks an interest in you. An interesting saying I heard yesterday really sums up this past week for me: Mai i te kōpae ki te urupa, tātou ako tonu ai. From the cradle to the grave, we are forever learning.

Here is todays joke, take care, stay safe.

Which is faster, hot or cold?

Hot, you can easily catch a cold.

0
$ 0.00

Comments