Crypto Why Me?

1 27
Avatar for nuelf
Written by
2 years ago

It was on a Saturday morning while in my room, that my friend came banging at my door. Nuel! Nuel! Do you have 10$,there's an update around.

Before then, I had little idea about what the crypto world; just knew about bitcoin and eth. That's all. I was just keen on keeping my studies going forward.

What's the update all about?, I asked my friend and he introduced me to a coin booming then. The then known Safe Moon.

Wow!! What's is it all about? I asked.

He told me that it's a new project that is on the rise, safe and legit, the coin price canceling zeros as it nears 1$. If I invest up to 10 dollars, my money will increase as the price goes higher.

Wonderful!! I called mom.

Mom can I get some money from you, it's urgent.

Of course I got from her and I finally bought the coin after setting up my wallet.

That was my first time doing crypto. Just like that. And as said by my friend, the price of Safe Moon continued to go higher and I can see my initial investment doubling itself.

Now, we all know that sometimes the price of bitcoin do affect some of this shit coins and unfortunately for me then, bitcoin went low and that brought a threat to my money 😭

As time went on and positive changes appeared in the market, Safe Moon continued to experience success.

And did you know our expectations then?

That Safe Moon will touch 1 dollar.

Meaning I will become a millionaire. Imagine 10 million pieces of the coin multiplied by 1 dollar.

Amazing 😲😱

But it didn't make it.

We switched to buying other emerging promising projects expecting high yields, some being rug pulled while some not reaching the expectations.

I didn't study the market. I didn't carry out proper research and ended up wasting money on projects that are not worth it.

Before buying some cryptocurrency, consider these things which are :

DO NOT PUT IN MORE THAN YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE

RESEARCH THOROUGHLY

RESIST THE 'FEAR OF MISSING OUT'

DON'T TRUST. VERIFY

Please learn from my experience. Thanks for having you here. Am Nuelf, thanks for reading

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for nuelf
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We really have to do more research before we invest on something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago