A story of a helpless Mother.

0 6
Avatar for noyon12
3 years ago

A helpless 'mother' is sitting on the seat of the bus and looking helplessly from left to right! What a mess she is !!!

.

Even a moment ago Cole's baby was calm. 'Chips' were smeared on his face with small hands. When a mild cough started, the baby's mother quickly pulled out a large bag under her seat to pull out the water. But the disaster happened in the 'chain' of the bag! By no means do I want to convey that I recommend for the mother to be inactive. It is very difficult for a woman who has a veil according to the circumcision of a small child in her lap to do something by moving down in this small place with the child. If a stranger is sitting next to him !!!

.

Then at 8:49 am, I got on the bus from Mymensingh Bridge junction to go to Haluaghat. The first bus on it today is Friday. The bus is almost full from Dhaka. After some passengers went down the bridge bend, I asked the 'helper' uncle of the bus if there were any vacancies. What else do I need to do? I sat in the back and left today, thinking that I sat in one of the two on the right side. Another man wanted to sit with me, he said he wanted to sit by the window - he has vomiting. I let him sit by the window and I sat on the side. So another man is sitting by the window in the two seats in the column to my right. After a while, a head-to-toe Dhaka 'mother' came with a baby. Behind him is a bearded Punjabi gentleman - with a large bag in his hand. He asked a man in front of me two or three seats to come back and this woman (mother) could sit in his seat. Then the woman can sit with the woman. But surprisingly the man in front of my two or three seats did not agree to come back !!! Seeing no way out, the gentleman wearing Punjabi put him in the empty seat in the column next to me, put the bag at his feet and said goodbye. So far the bus is full of people !!!

.

However, seeing that mother pulling the bag in such a helpless way, I bent down and pulled the bag towards the floor and said which 'part' should I open? He gestured with his hand. I took out a 'pot' of water and stuck the 'chain' in his hand and left the bag. The baby drank water. The man next to the woman is pressing Divya's phone as if watching a video of what is in full volume !! But he could help a little. It would have been more 'easy' from his place !!

.

It's been a while. I've come a long way. Sitting in the back seat always reminds me of the 'Arab Bedouins'! And if the condition of the road is bad then there is no point !!! I think I am riding a camel. Although the camel has not been ridden yet !!

.

I'm looking out the window with a lot of annoyance. It is very sunny and we are entering through the window and the window is open so the dust is entering! There is a curtain next to the window but not in this window !! The man next to me is swearing, let's not have a good vomiting problem because of his sleep. The intense sun is shining on his face. The sound of crying at that time! Yes, that baby is crying so hard, the 'mother' can't control it in any way. The baby is probably hungry so his mother is crying over and over again. I looked over once. It is clear that the 'mother' is looking around helplessly, shaking with shame and very restless !! He does not understand what to do, I am in a dilemma whether to say something or not, what to say !!? !!

By this time the man next to me had woken up. He asked and sat down with a little annoyance 'Why are you crying so much! ??

This time a voice came from 'mother's' mouth. Said in a trembling voice-

He is trying to explain to the child by saying, 'I am hungry, so I am crying' - 'Baba Baba, I am reading this nanny. Kaindo na kaindo na baba ... '

But can the ignorant child of Cole be understood? !! How many hundreds of things we do not want to understand many times! And there are stupid babies of milk !!!

.

I was silent for a while because what can I do?! - Nothing. The baby's crying is not stopping. Suddenly it seemed that something must be done for the helpless mother !!

By this time the man in the seat next to me had gone down. The bus is also somewhat crowded though the maximum seat this guy is sitting in. I called Mama, the 'contractor' of the bus and asked -

There will be a place like three or four in front ??

He said yes but said that the driver's seat next to Dalau would have to sit there. I said okay. I got up and told the people behind me (the last row of the bus) to come and sit in my seat. And the three of you, please, go and sit in the front for a while. Let her mother sit in the back seat with this baby. Needless to say, everyone understood the matter. The baby's mother did not object.

As soon as I spoke, a brother stood behind me and said to come out. Uni also requested the rest to come, brother. Gradually everyone moved to the front. So much so that the two mentors from behind were giving various suggestions to stop the crying of the baby. He went to the front saying that someone should be with him and so on. I also came to the front and stood at the door of the bus. By this time the child had gone to the empty back seat with his mother. There is no sound of crying. We are also almost getting closer to our destination. I told the 'contractor' uncle not to go to the back of the bus for now. He accepted the matter in a very polite manner and assured that no one would go. The bus is moving with the calm child in the lap of the helpless mother.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noyon12
3 years ago

Comments