What's with free api?

0 12
Avatar for nomadghada
3 weeks ago

I am no programmer but...

I was randomly browsing the coinmarketcap.com and randomly decided to check out the api section of the website.

I didn't had any plans but I thought maybe I can get the api and play with with a little bit. I had experimented with api before but it was just a exercise in me trying to learn Python coding.

Still, I thought let's try it out and maybe I'll learn something.

So... I see this beauty

Now, I can play around with the Free tier, but what the point if I can't use any historic data.

Now I know that's how they make money and they need some revenue to function.

I am not here to rant about it or to say anything bad about people who charge for their api (Except reddit, they suck!).

But point is what am I going to do with this limited functionally of the api even if I want to play around with it.

Also another thing that stopped me from actually doing it was

A.I.

Is it worth learning programming anymore! When ai can do most of the coding and let's be real most of us that learn coding do it at a smaller scale with couple of key Computer Expert who sit at the very top do all thinking.

AI is going to replace that for sure.

Now, even I can just use an AI chatbot api to do what I previously did in fraction of the time.

This isn't a rant, but... a thought piece

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
3 weeks ago

Comments