Set up your Web3 profile

5 54
Avatar for nomadghada
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Web 3.0, Domains

Web3 profile

A lot of time I have discussed about the NFT domain names and particularly from unstoppable domains

I have discussed many times on what you can use these domains for and what to do with them.

I had even created a website on one of the domains I purchased.

But there are so many more things you can do with them that I hadn't done use before.

But today that changed...

I brought a new domain: 0xnomadghada.crypto

So, I brought 0xnomadghada.crypto and set it up as a personal go to UD profile.

Moreover I have set up my profile, UD email and crypto address as well

You can see my UD profile at: https://ud.me/0xnomadghada.crypto

Why '0x'?

First of all you might be thinking why did I put 0x before my username nomadghada?

The reason is simple

I just recently came across this idea from unstoppable domains YouTube channel

Where they showed that if a single name like Josh is not available, one can also put '0x' in front of it to make it look like an ETH style address.

Here's the video:

Now 0x is just isn't just for Ethereum but all EVM blockchains like SmartBCH, Polygon, etc.

Moreover 0x is originally a cryptographic memory hash which is something almost all computers do to store value to a memory.

So getting a domain name with 0x in front of the name also shows my affiliation and OG status on our beloved smartBCH side-chain.

Moreover its cheap

By adding 0x before nomadghada I had effectively reduced price from $40 to $10

nomadghada.crypto is for $40

whereas I got 0xnomadghada.crypto for $10

Secondly I have set up my NFT email as well

the NFT domains from unstoppable domains can also be used as e-mail address well

So I have set that up as well,

Now you all can mail me at: 0xnomadghada.crypto@ud.me

Now there are two ways to use this, either I could had all the mails redirected to my gmail or I could set up a 3rd party app called Skiff

I have chosen to set up skiff app

And I recommend if you have a NFT domain from unstoppable domains then setup your email as well.

Here's a good video explaining the whole process (which is very easy):

Further more with Skiff you get 10GB of storage as well

My web3.0 identity

Finally I have my web3.0 identity as Nomad Ghada with 0xnomadghada.crypto as my place on the blockchain.

You can use 0xnomadghada.crypto to send me crypto, I have set it up to receive:

  • BitcoinCash (obviously)

  • Ethereum

  • PolyGon (MATIC)

  • LiteCoin

  • Tezos

  • DogeCoin

  • Nano

unstoppable domains supports a lot more but I haven't set them up yet

Entire list can be found here

From a supported wallet like Bitcoin.com wallet, instead of giving the full bitcoincash address or scanning a QR code you can simply type my domain 0xnomadghada.crypto and it will show up as valid address. From there you can simply send BCH normally.

Full list of supported wallets can be found here

Go ahead give it a try sending $0.01 through Bitcoin.com wallet to 0xnomadghada.crypto

Edit:

@BitcoinBaby @Pantera @Mictorrani

I invite and urge you all to set up a domain name and profile yourself.

We can set up with 0x as prefix or something that you may like.

6
$ 2.99
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Web 3.0, Domains

Comments

By adding 0x before nomadghada I had effectively reduced price from $40 to $10

It is cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you set up yours yet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should definitely look into it, 0xunity is available for only $20

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago