Problem with mobile accessories

2 24
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

We all know a few people that like to accessorize there smartphones

And like me if you are one of those people you'll also dealt with compatibility issues.

First a thanks to my sponsors

Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty

Now credit where credit is due, accessories on iPhones are much better with wide range of things you can slap onto it.

Reason! Because iPhone remain consistent across generations and it is easier for the manufactures to redesign there products for iPhone with minimum modification.

Imagine you are an back cover maker and the new iPhone has a slightly bigger body then you can easily just increase the length. Without worrying about the edges, curves or button placements.

On Android it is a completely different story

You have the Large OnePlus and Mid Samsung then the Tall Motorola with different button placement and on some extra google assistant button as well as secondary noise cancellation microphones all over the place.

Still that's just the case the real problem come with fancy accessories

Like the external speaker

The problem with this is that not all phones have an 3.5 mm headphone jack

Sure you can use a dongle but then you can use the port anymore

Suppose your phone's memory is full and you have your entire playlist on an sdcard, now on a single usd-c port you can either plug an headphone dongle or an memory dongle but not both.

No there is no way to use 2 dongles there there is only one data channel.

You can use a special dongle that let's you charge your phone while also plugging in our earphones by separating power channel and data channel. But no dual data channel.

Which is why you don't get many accessories for Android phone, no one wants to spend money on something that may not be brought by a lot of people.

Therefore, we the Android users miss out on a lot of good stuff.

For example, I once saw this really great case for iPhone with an single card holder pocket in the back. I thought I was very cool and elegant but it was only for iPhone and searched around a lot for a similar case for my Samsung phone. But to one avail, sure the case was available with pockets but those were the ugly book type cases that cover that has a flap that covers the screen as well.

Obviously that was available for all the iPhones even the old models.

In the end I gave up as that case for Samsung just doesn't exist.

However I finally found a similar case for a OnePlus 7T

Just see how elegant that looks, no front flaps or anything just a beautiful design with a single card holder pocket.

This is only available for on this particular model and no one else

I was lucky to grab one and actually get it delivered without it being a scam.

But if I want to upgrade to a new OnePlus or any other phone like currently I have my eyes set on OPPO Reno 7 I am not sure if I'll find a similar case.

I like using this case as it allows me to just carry my phone with 1 or 2 cards and some case. I don't need to carry my wallet if I don't want to.

But, upgrading to another phone I am not confident I'll be able to find a similar case for that phone.

While iPhone users can just laugh of to any vendor and get any iPhone accessory they want for their new iPhone model.

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Comments

I am an iPhone user should I laugh? Hehe. Btw I hope you get the same cover as seen in the picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I am not upgraded yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago