My new year resolutions

10 33
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Here we are again at the end of another year, 2nd year wasted by the pandemic and not by own folly, lol.

While year is just a completion of just the planet's revolution around the sun, it is still not a bad idea to write down some goals and try to accomplish them.

New year's resolutions if you will.

I encourage you to make resolutions and stick to them, because self improvement is never a bad idea.

Anyway here are my new year resolutions:

  1. Quit my job, and get a better job

  2. Become a Crypto Millionaire

  3. Become socially acceptable

What are yours?

I am not going to ask you to comment and reply your resolutions because to some it might be something personal.

Or you just might think I am just begging for some traffic, lol. You can just post your article and not mark me, I don't own the concept of new year resolutions.

But I would encourage you to make a dedicated effort for self improvement and tell someone you trust so that at least you have someone to track you.

And if you fail your resolutions then that's okay, we are all humans.

<Spoilers> Personal rant down below ๐Ÿ‘‡

Ok, so I am going to do a personal rant here. If you don't want to read that then you can move onto something else.

Honestly, I thought about not including this section here.

But flipped a coin and decided to go ahead.

If you know me from noise and read cash then you may already know that I hate my job.

Its not that I hate working or something like that but its just the work culture at my present organization.

You are expected to be available and work even when you are at home.

You might get home late at night and someone would call you for some work that needs to be completed in the night amd presented in the morning, so I would sit till late hours around 2 am or something like that to complete that.

Now I understand that some people have to work like that and many doctors, law enforcement officers, fire fighters have it tough as well

But what they do is important and useful to the society as a whole, what I am doing till late is change the colors on a presentation or spreadsheet.

Now I am not saying only those jobs are important and corporate job are meaningless, but there is a system to that as well. Working on silly things in the afterhours is a stupid waste of resources in my eyes. Feel free to disagree.

That is why my first resolution is to quit my job

That doesn't mean I don't want to work, I love working specially on passion projects (mine and others)

Even if I achieve my 2nd resolution to become a Crypto Millionaire I will still want to have a corporate job.

Just that then I wouldn't be dependent on my job for my bills and could work on my terms.

Why not Billionaire?

Well I wanted to set realistic goals

And while it is easy to become a Millionaire in Crypto assuming you started as a Billionaire

I am trying to reach to Million from Zero so it is relatively harder.

But I don't mean here that USD get so devalued that million USD will only get you just a packet of chewing gum and I have that equivalent in Crypto.

Lol, no. That would be a nightmare.

Speaking of nightmare

My 3rs resolution is to be socially acceptable

Simple

Currently I am not that good with people and communication.

Hopefully I'll at least likely in the coming year, nothing crazy not looking to be the life of the party or be a celebrity, just a likely and socially acceptable personality.

Thanks for reading, And a Happy New Year in Advance

8
$ 6.00
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 3
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
2 years ago

Comments

I also plan to become a millioaire. I thought dogecoin will make me a millionaire, but I lost a substantial amount of money. I invested in shib, but looks like I am not becoming a millionaire anytime soon. I plan to get started in video making in 2022. Happy New Year!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy new year, hope you make it in 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you too. Although there is a week of the old year left ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope all your new yearโ€™s resolutions will be a success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks friend, Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like number 2. I am aiming that two hihi! I wish 2022 will be the year that we will be a millionair in crypto! To the metaverse!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, both of us will be crypto millionaire! To the Metaverse!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally get you regarding your job. I have plenty of similar rants and get comments like I should be so lucky to still have work, etc... well, I have no complaints about work, just stupid work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, I have heard the same comments a lot. Totally get you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours are good resolutions. I already quit my full-time job in 2017. I wanted to get rid of hesitations in life (since my adolescent days). I got rid of a few in the past. The day before yesterday, I did another - shyness of being in live video chat! I started my video podcast on LinkedIn. Watch out. I will disclose my real-world identity on dot-noise platforms soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awesome friend, its good to hear that you're able to achieve your goals. Kudos friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago