Mr. Stevenson must die: A fictional short story

0 32
Avatar for nomadghada
1 week ago
This is a impromptu fictional story that I am writing for fun, because I am bored.

Feel free to continue it if you so desire.

Tonight's the night, I can feel it in my bones, the anticipation is unbearable.

Like all the other nights I can almost taste blood, I can feel my heart racing.

But today, unlike all other night, its not a full moon. And I am sure I am going to kill Mr. Stevenson.

My sweat clung to my body like a shroud as I peered through Mr. Stevenson's front yard window from the brushes.

I have tried to kill him before but I was in my other form, my feral state. Today, I am human, more or less; but at least not completely an animal.

Before, I jump into things, let me give you some context.

You see I am just a high school student and Mr. Stevenson is my math teacher. My name is Andy and I was just a regular student at PS 118 where I studied in 8th grade.

Mr. Stevenson is one of those sweet teachers that everyone like, but nobody knows that he is behind the children that have went missing.

I was going to be his next victim but I survived and nobody believes my story because of its outlandish nature.

You see, I was outside one fine evening and rushing home, the street lights had came on and the night was falling quick. Mr. Stevenson stopped me asked where I was rushing off you, so he offered to give me a ride. While my parents had warned me about taking rides from stranger, Mr. Stevenson was the sweet teacher at my school so I said yes.

We rode in his car for a while and he took me through a shortcut that he said will stop by his house so that he can pick up a couple of things on the way.

Mr. Stevenson's house is in a secluded area and when we got their he asked me to get out, confused at first I didn't understood at first but then I saw rage in his eyes that scared the living daylights out of me.

I jumped out of the car and ran, suddenly a large body jumped on me and I realized that it was a giant wolf clawing at me.

Blood gushed from my right forearm from a vicious bite, the animal winced in pain and rolled away. It was then I realized that the mouth of the wolf had severely burnt.

I realized that it was Mr. Stevenson who had been a werewolf all along and I was to be his next victim.

Only thing that stopped me from being his next meal was the silver bracelet that my mom gave to me.

After that the werewolf ran away and I rushed home crying. By the time I reached home the wound on my arm had completely healed and the silver bracelet had became uncomfortable. As I shut myself in my room it had started to burn me. I had to take it off in a rush.

The Next Day I saw Mr. Stevenson in class his face still had some marks from last night but it had healed to a point that appeared as if he just cut himself while shaving.

I confronted him about it, he said just to be quite and even if I tried to tell anyone no one will believe me.

So, he I was contemplating murder. I had tried to kill him before but it was in my werewolf form and fight him under the full moon gives him an upper hand.

He has been a werewolf longer than me, but tonight its not a full moon. That means no transformation and he is just as human as me.

While he is an middle aged school teacher and I am a teenager.

And tonight's the night I'll get him in human form.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of nomadghada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nomadghada
1 week ago

Comments