Part II Our dog bite me : Struggle

11 27
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
2 years ago

I'll just continue my story, this is the Part I Our dog bite me Part 1 if you haven't read it yet.

My parents called because they found out that I could not be vaccinated because it was saturday and those assigned to the animal bite center were not working. I told them that I would get vaccinated only on monday, but they didn't agree, even my father was angry. He said that my husband choose the work over me, and they wanted me to go home immediately because they were the only ones who would come with me to find a private clinic. I'm already crying because of what they're saying. If something bad happens to me, they won't come to me because I didn't listen to them.

So I called my husband if he could come with me, but he said he could not leave his work. I cried a lot because he wouldn't go with me, he wanted us to go on sunday. It is even more obscure that there is still a clinic to open. So I said I'll just go home, even if I'm alone. It'a past 4pm when I can leave the house because my husband didn't allow me to travel alone. He told her sister to go with me. My children also cried and cried because they wanted to come along. But I didn't take them with me first because I would had a hard time and my wound was still bleeding. So I left them with their grand mother while my husband was still at work.

It was 8:00pm when we got home. I'm also not comfortable because there is no clinic open because it's already night. But my sister and brother-in-law still accompanied me to go to the nearby private hospital so they might have the anti rabies vaccine. But when we got there seemed to be nothing. So we just went home again.

Parental care is also different when I feel sick. They cleaned my wound, fed me and they cared so much for me. So I'm lucky because I still have a parent. While I was sleeping, they sometimes checked me to see if I was feeling something.

The next day we went to the nearby RHU, speculating that they might have a vaccine, but because it was sunday they could not give the vaccine because the doctor was not there. So they suggested that we go to the private clinic.

So my sister decided that we should look for a private clinic because all public hospitals have closed the animal bite center clinic. When we arrived at the Catarman proper, we went to the Catarman animal bite center but the clinic was also closed. Fortunately, there was a post outside that could be on call and their schedule and cellphone number were posted there. So we immediately called the owner of the clinic.

fast forward......

We have already met the doctor, she daid that the bite was serious and category 3. She also explained everything before I was vaccinated with anti rabies and anti tetanus. The medicine that was injected into me was very painful but I endured it.

my vaccination card for anti-rabies

Because its private, I paid 2,250 pesos ($45) for anti rabies and anti tetanus. I did not get Erig vaccine (immunoglobulin) because it was expensive (3,750). So the doctor suggested that I get the ERIG vaccine at a public hospital because my body needs it and I need to be vaccinated immediately on Monday. Because even though I already have an injection of anti rabies, the virus still spreads faster than the anti rabies vaccine. Immunoglobulin is injected directly into the wound, so that even if the virus spreads, my body is protected because it is effective in the body for 24 hours, faster than anti rabies vaccine and one month before it loses it's effect in the body.

This is my wound a few days after I was vaccinated

I also indured for 14 days that the dish was only vegetables because many are forbidden. And I endured all the injections. Because I just want to get better right away. And up to this day the dog bites still hurt, which is still trauma to me.

I am very grateful to everyone who helped me, especially to my family and to the lord because he did not abandon me.

That's all.. Until my next article. Thanks for reading guys..

Many thanks also to my sponsor @Jeansapphire39 @mhy09 @Carewind

my 8th article 04-12-20

Lead image credit to google.com

Heres my other article :)

4
$ 1.25
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pero okay ka na talaga sis? Nkakatakot nmn mkagat kahit nkatira na sa inyo. My 2 dogs ako dati pero since maliit pa sila nasa akin kya maamo sila sis at ang babait

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ok na sis. pero mnsan masakit yung sa loob na nakagat.. mas ok yan sis na kung maliit pa nasa inyo.. Sa amin kasi binigay lang tapos mdyo wild sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at ok kana ngayon sis,pag private talaga mahal,ilag talaga ako sa aso,hinintay ko talaga itong part 2 sis hehehehe,napapdalas na tambay ko dito sa read.cash eh hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe thanks sis sa pag abang.. oo sobrang mahal, mabuti nalang yung umiwas sis. Kasi delikado talaga. Ma swerte lang ako kasi hindi malala yung rabies ng aso namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila pag alaga di dw gaano ma rabies pero syempre kailangan parin talaga mabakunahan agad kaht pa ganon,nakakatakot yung sayo kasi matagal bago ka natirukan ng anti tetano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo tapos pag palagi nainom tubig.. h di daw yun masyado ma rabbies.. true sis kasi d naman natin alam ang reaksyon ng katawan ng isang tao pag nakagat.. Oo tagal sis nag overthinking na nga ako nun na baka mabaliw ako pg hindi agd nabakunahan.. napasok dw sa utak ang rabies pg hindi nagpabakuna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat at diyos at ok kana ngayon sis,doble ingat nalang talaga sa aso kahit alaga pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis.. ou sis ayoko na nga mg alaga kami ng aso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, mahirap talaga makagat ng aso lods, dapat sana vaccinated yung aso nyo loss ng anti-rabis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

makaisang beses lang mabakunahan lods..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you have vaccinated yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago