Our dog bite me Part 1

14 21

It rains all day here in our area, I thought it was summer but why does it always rain.

But even though it was raining, I still did my laundry, because there was already a lot of dirty clothes. On monday I was busy delivering and picking up my two children from school.

Let me just tell this is story I experience in life, that I never thought would happen to me.

Whatever we take care of ourselves. There is still danger that will happen to us no matter where we are. Even if we are just in our house.

January 28, 2022 friday

Last friday of January I woke up early because I was going to do laundry. I just borrowed a washing machine from my mother-in-law so that I wouldn't have trouble doing laundry because we had a lot of dirty clothes. Our dog in the kitchen also tied up. Actually my husband's boss just gave us the dog.

Suddenly my husband brought the dog here because his boss said he didn't want to take care of it, because it was crowded in their house. At first I was really scared because he was barking at us. My husband is the only one who can get close to the dog, because the dog has been tied up since he was a baby.

He would not have seen other people because he was tied up and just inside the house all the time. But it was only a few days ago that I was scared of Simba. I feed the dog when my husband is at work. That friday he was just in front of me all day because I was doing laundry in kitchen.

His name is Simba, and his breed is Labrador

It was past 5:00 pm when I was about to close the kitchen door when he suddenly grabbed me by the leg, he was a big dog so he could almost touch my whole body. As in he was really standing and immediately bitten on my leg. I turned my back on him so I didn't see him immediately when he was about to grab me. I tried to get out of the kitchen but he still scratched me on the side of my stomach. When I came out of the door I couldn't speak, my sister-in-law ask me if I had been bitten but I didn't answer. She was the first to see me when our dog bit me. I just stared at my leg with a lot of blood coming out. And they were also very confused when they saw my wound. I could no longer move from where I was standing so my mother-in-law cleaned my wound. It looks like my brain is blank, that's when I looked at the blood.

The dogs bite immediately numb as well as the scratch. When my mother-in-law called my husband, he came home immediately to take me to the hospital. But I was taken around 6:00pm so the animal bite center clinic was closed. The doctor said it wasn't an emergency so on monday I will be injected with anti rabies because the animal bite center is closed. The doctor just prescribed me a medicine for a pain reliever. And the doctor said to observe the dog for 14 days.

We didn't do anything because there is no private clinic here in calbayog city, so we just went home. I also let my parents know what happened to me and they were worried. Because I was not vaccinated against rabies. I just told them that we would look for a clinic the next day because it was already night.

I was so scared when my friends, cousins, family and neighbors said that it was dangerous to be bitten by a dog, coz maybe the dog had rabies and I might also have a fever, especially with a deep wound. And they say that many have died because of rabies, others have gone crazy because rabies has entered the brain. And I was so affected, I was afraid I might be the same. I think about my children because they are still young and then they will lose their mother.

Saturday morning my husband left because he had a job, then my parents called and said I went home because there is a private clinic of animal bite center in Catarman Northern Samar.

TO BE CONTINUE.....

I will finish part II tomorrow. Thanks guys

My 7th article 04-10-2022

Lead image credit to google.com

I just want to thank my pretty newest sponsor sis @mhy09 .. Thank you very much sis

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mhy09
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh no that was scary. Kaya minsan pag may nakikita akong aso sa daanan nag panic agad ako at nag iiba ng daan. Pagaling ka po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mabuti na sis ang umiwas mas delikado yung aso na mga nasa kalsada. thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na may part 2 pa pala sis hehehe. Sana okay ka na at mahirap mgka rabies sis nku talaga mg extra ingat ka na next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis ang haba ng kwento hahah.. yes sis doble ingat na ako ngayun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan naeenjoy muna dito as a writer hehehe. Push mo pa yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe na iinspire kasi ako sa inyo😊 thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan dpat sis at enjoy mo lng pgsusulat parang sa noise lng din diba.. welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabitin ako sis hehehehe,aabangan ko ang aprt 2,pero sa totoo lang delikado naman talaga ang kagat ng aso,may pobia ako sa aso lalo na pag di bagong mukha na aso,muntikan nadin kasi ako nakagat dati

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe haba kasi sis kaya may part 2 haha.. ako d namn talaga ako takot pero nung nakagat ako nagka phobia dn ako. Lalo na sa kalsada pg naglalakad ako at may aso. natatakot ako. kaya ingat sis lalo na pg asong gala mas delikado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit dito samin sis pupunta lang ako tindahan pag my aso ng kapitbahay ma masa kalsada balik ako sa bahay hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas magnda na lang yan sis na umiwas..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yan, naalala ko yan kase nakwento mo yan sa gc natin. nakakatakot din talaga kapag nakagat ng aso.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis sobra.. hindi nga ako makatulog nun ng maayos nung dpa ako na bakunahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago