My jaundice baby

8 66
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
1 year ago

I just want to tell this story, my daughter when I have gave birth to her, as a baby experienced immediate suffering.

I was only 20 yrs. old when I got pregnant with my first born, I was young then and no knowledge of motherhood. I was away from my parents then and we just rented a house. It is very difficult to conceive, especially when the firstborn is pregnant. I first felt the pain in my abdomen, I thought it was just cold so my abdomen hurts. But that was the start of my pregnancy according to the pregnancy test because it was positive. My behavior also changed, I also had a hot head with my partner and I also didn't like all the food. I didn't know that I needed to have a check-up every month, because I was embarrassed to ask my partners relatives.

I thought when I was pregnant I could eat anything I want. But the baby also needs to get vitamins from what I eat. When I was pregnant, I didn't have any vitamins and nutritious food. And my favorite drink is coffee even at noon, even though my partner says I should drink milk when I'm pregnant.

I was five months pregnant when I have checked up at the health center. It was only then that I was given advice about what I needed to eat to be nutritious. My pregnancy went well because I followed the midwife's advice. When I was about to give birth, my feet were always sore, I was also very sleepy. I'm also having a hard time because my stomach is heavy. My breasts already have milk, because my milk already dripping. It was early in the morning when my stomach hurt a bit, I ignore it at first. At 7:00am, the pain started to get worse, so I was taken to the hospital.

At the hospital

I'm already in the hospital with my partner, the doctor wants me to go home first, the doctor said I'm not going to give birth yet because it's only 2cm. But I didn't allow us to go home because my stomach hurt so much, we just said that we were in the vacant ward because our barangay was far from the hospital. I maybe caught on the way to give birth. My partner and I went for a walk first to get the baby down on my stomach even though it was very painful, I really forced myself to walk. I wasn't mistaken because it was only 8:00pm at night, I was already pale from the pain and I gave birth 2:00 in the morning.

It would have been the day we left the hospital but the doctor talked to us, they said they could only discharge me, and my daughter still needed to be admitted to the NICU. The doctor noticed that my baby's skin and eyes were yellow and it was jaundice. She needs to be admitted to the NICU to avoid complications.

MEDICATION

My baby was immediately given oxygen and a hip lock for medicine, it was pitiful to look at when she was a baby after many needles were injected into her. She was also put on photo therapy section, she had to be naked and only wear a diaper and eye protection.

It's a pity because my baby would have had a catheter attached, it's a good thing she was naughty so the nurse didn't continue to put the catheter. I am very scared when the doctor said that my daughter needed a blood transfusion, he immediately asked my husband to find a match with our daughters blood. The doctor said my daughter might have a convulsion if she wasn't received a blood transfusion.

If I could just take my baby's pain, I would have done it.

Thanks to the lord the next day her lab test result was fine, she no longer needed a blood transfusion and the fever disappear. My baby is very strong, hindi siya nagpatalo sa sakit niya. She probably knew we were having a hard time, as I was tired of watching over her and not sleeping well in the hospital. Her recovery were continued, we were in the hospital for two weeks and we went home immediately. The jaundice of her skin was also disappeared. Photo therapy and breastfeeding has been a huge help to my baby.

And now she is six years old, very agile and reprimanding. But that's okay with me than getting sick.

So my advice to all pregnant women is to be careful with everything you eat, eat nutritious food so that the baby is also healthy.

Closing thought

Hello to all the mommies out there, HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL OF US. Whatever trials come to us, just fight fight fight!!! We can do that just for our family.

Special mention to lods @Carewind my first ever sponsor, many many thanks for renewing your sponsorship lods. I hope many more blessings come to you.

Thanks also to my viewers, subscribers, likers and upvoter.Godbless always, love you guys😘

🔹All image is from google

My 25th Article 05-08-2022

7
$ 1.97
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @Lilvhea
+ 3
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

thank you for sharing your amazing story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for visiting my article😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis same ba eto sa blue baby? Wawa nmn ni bb at naiwan sya sa hospital.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

iba ata sis, hindi ko din sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserved that lpds, at sana gumaling na baby mo, para less worry na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you lods😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lng to narinig sis may ganito pala nuh tapos ung theraphy is just by taking pictures on a certain baby. Tama ba???

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis meron. Ng ma admit baby ko dun ko lang din nalaman ang sakit na yan, at napaka delikado dn sa baby. Yung photo therapy sis yung blue light.. papailawan ang baby hanggang mawala ang paninilaw nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago