Election 2022; I voted for the third time

8 30

Hello read.cash friends, how was your voting experience?

This is my third vote and only now I understand the election, because before I did not pay attention to who will lead the whole Philippines, who I only know that's all I vote for.

Vote buying has always been rampant here in Samar, whoever gives the most money to the people of that town wins. And those who deserve to be elected will no longer be elected because of vote buying. And the past few years, only now have I noticed that the development of our province is so slow.

Even a few years ago, Samar still did not have much change. Then the winners today are the ones who don't deserve the position. Because most of them have sold their votes, and the winner when he/she is already in office just leaves his/her constituency alone. To make matter worse, riding in tandem is rampant here, in fact before the election many were killed here. Even innocent people are affected.

It's scary because the crime may get worse here in our area, because the winners are believed to be the instigators of the crime happening here. That's what most people fear here, which I hope won't happen.

And I feel guilty because the people who are not worthy to lead are the ones I voted for, just because of the money that I also don't like. I just follow what they want, because if I didn't follow, they will be angry with me. Right now I'm very sad because the people I want to win didn't win. The ones who really care about their constituency. I feel like I have committed a great sin, because I did not choose the right.

And to the winning President today, I hope he pays attention to our province because his mother is also a Waray-waray. Hopefully he can take action on the crime that is happening here.

And hopefully the winning candidate here with us, they do the job and what they promised. Hopefully they will prove to the people that the allegations against them are wrong.

And may the whole Philippines be orderly and peaceful.

Thank you my read.cash friends for your perseverance in reading my blog. Even if sometimes what I write is meaningless. But you are still there to support me. Thankiee and Godbless you always guys😘

My 27th Article May 10,2022

4
$ 0.64
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SocialSatoshi
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Filipino gets a new president.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The concerns you are raising here are genuine concerns that every good citizen should be discussing. However, as it is with many developing countries, poverty has eating deep into the lives of people, in the sense that once we see money, we are willing to sell our future just to collect the money that can only last for three days and leave us to suffer for many years to come. And those political thugs are the youths that are suppose to fight for their future, unfortunately want money, they can kill for money. Many of them will go into war with their cousins, brothers and sometimes with their parents just to please politicians. The situation is same here in my country, Nigeria. Oh, I'm so angry 😡. You are welcome nnashe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes many people are like that, I hope that changes. Those who choose the worthy should not just because of money, but think for the future. Many will still suffer if the voting system is always like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it always leads of into suffering because the politicians believe that they paid us to vote for them. The major problem with this is, many politicians borrow money from all sources available to them, and some sell their properties with the believe that if they win, they will gain all the money back to repay the loan and replace their lost properties. You see, they are not after the masses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalungkot naman dyan sis at may nadadamay pang mga inosente.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis yun ang nakakatakot dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago