My first semester of M.phil..

6 18
Avatar for nimra125
1 year ago

1 June 2022.

It was day of 6, December when I got my fee challan form in whatsapp group and last date was 8, December. I told my parents, my mama gave me a confusing reaction and then I called my father he was so happy and encourage me to get admission, my brother was also happy.

I am the first girl of my all family how is getting admission in M.phil. I was so excited.

On 8, December i went to university with my uncle on bike. I was so confusing at that time. First i went to a famous school of our district and give my cv to them But they have no vacancy. So I went to another school but they cannot compromise with my timetable as it was lose for them. After that my father call me and said you have no nead of job i will pay your fees and all expenses ( as usuall) because my mama told my father she is searching a job for her monthly pocket money. Then I gave challan to my uncle for submitting fees in bank and I went to university.

According to timetable first class was at 12 o' clock. I reached to university at 10 o'clock and I was so confused as I completed my M.Sc from this university but it was new experience to meet new fellows who come from different cities of Ajk and universities. Some fellows are seniors in our previous study programme.

High qualified professors taught us in that semester. How gave us lectures and new practical tasks as assignments. We made plant nursery in our university and small inauguration ceremony was also held by our Prof. Dr. M. Ishtiaq Choudhary.

My GAT General Assessment Test was also not clear so I prepared myself for that test and i cleared in my 3rd attempt as i gave test two times before getting admission in M.phil. I am thankful to university students of other campus who are on strike due to some corona cases in their campus. Then university management gave us holidays of two weeks and I learnt lessons and watch videos on You Tube about GAT test those videos were so helpful on test day.

M.phil is not like Masters programme it's quit difficult than any other.

I learnt many things in M.phil. Courses were ultra explained. We learnt about many extinct, endangered species of plants, about many living plants their classification, families and botanical names.

Climate change was also our subject and we know about the role of world and our country in climate change and how we can reduce it, control it and mitigate it.

We read a subject Adcances in Microbiology and we learnt about world of microorganisms they disadvantages we all know as corona virus made our life miserable but they have surprising benefits in our life. Microbes are use in medicine, food, paints, textile, bakery, beverage and many more other industries.

We learn about ecosystem, diversity of plants and many other topics.

We completed our Masters during lockdown so we don't know too much. In that semester we done work practically so learnt too much. We know about different cultures of state because of variety of students.

Our finals were held during Ramdan as it's our holy month and we Muslims are fasting during this month. So we gave our exams while we having fast. Ahhh! Afterall it was university policy.

Result was announced after a month. And I got satisfied result. New semester also start after three days. And now I am in my 2nd semester of my M.phil programme.

Stay Happy! 😊

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Sani560
Avatar for nimra125
1 year ago

Comments

Best of luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck for 2nd semester and congrats for the completion of1st semester

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 🎉🎊 for the completion of 1st semester of Mphil and the best thing is that you are satisfied with your result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you sound and excellent results

$ 0.00
1 year ago