Unforgettable Getaways.

6 40
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago

Throwback Saturday. We all have memories we will never forget. Memories that make us smile every time we remember. I do have a lot of experiences that I could never forget. But today I just want to share my good memories with my long time friends.

It was year 2008 when Clans through TV Chat started to became popular here in the Philippines.

This is where i'm chatting before. TXT Network chattv. People communicate here by sending messages to this networks particular number. All the messages you are sending will appear directly in tv. And from there you can start chatting with everyone already. You don't need an android phone to be part of this before because your keypad phone is enough to chat here. My chatnick here was "Jhanelie" got it from my 1st child name, lols. To others before this Chattv is a place for those who offers "Sex" but for me it wasn't. They're just being too judgemental to everyone just because of some people doing it there. For me this is one of the best experienced i've ever had in my life. Because here I found a true friendships with the Clan where I belong.

Our Clan's name was "Pikutein Family". Our Clan started in April 08,2009. I was one of the Pioneers of this Clan founded by our 3 Founders. We just started with just chatting until the Clan was formed, and this is also where our friendship began. We started to set an "EB" (eyeball).

From then we started chilling out together. We always set a day for our happy moments in Starbucks/Bars/Clubs. This is the time when I really enjoyed being single. Because at that time, the father of my first baby and I were already separated. And my Clan gave me a new reason to see the new happiness in the world, they made me realized that I don't have to grieve over the bitterness I experienced yesterday.

Until our friendships grow more like we're a real family. Then way back 2009 we also started to have our Getaways. We are planning to roam around all over the Philippines before, lols. Which further strengthened our friendship.

Our First Getaway: Baguio City.

Lourdes Grotyo
252 Steps to Lourdes Grotto
Burnham Park
Diplomat Hotel

As I remembered this is our first Getaway, we went to Baguio City. This Getaway was unexpected because when we went here, my Bestfriend and I were in Antipolo because with some of our friends having a Swimming Party. Then our Clanmates who was just in the Club at that time having fun told us that they decided to go in Baguio to relax for awhile with our Foundress treat. I think it was 4am at that time. Me and my bestfriend decided to go with them too and we immediately travelled from Antipolo to Cubao Bus Station. We are almost left by the bus but it was funny because our friends keep stopping the bus driver begging him to wait for us until we arrived and we can't help laughing inside the bus.

It was a great experienced though. We stayed in Baguio for 2days and since some of our friends doesn't have clothes with them since they didn't expect that they'll get there in Baguio they just both some clothes there. I even brought my friends in our house there in Baguio, and they meet my Grandma and my Aunt.

Since we only stayed 2days there, we only went to a few tourist spot in Baguio. Burnham Park, Lourdes Grotto, Strawberry Farm and Diplomat Hotel. But I wasn't able to go with them in Strawberry Farm because a sudden accident happened to my grandma at that time. Grandma wants to prepare something for me and my friends that time for our breakfast but she got into a Car accident when she was about to go home from the market, so i just stayed in our house with her.

Diplomat Hotel

But the most unforgettable for me their in Baguio was when we went to Diplomat Hotel. It was creepy co'z we all know that Diplomat Hotel was one of the haunted places their in Baguio, and we experienced it ourselves coz at some of the pictures took by one of our friends there's someone behind my back, there's a kids behind my back and to one of our friends too. It's kinda scary because we are the only one who was there at that time and even just lied to the caretaker there that we are just there for our School Project, lols. It's creepy but all in all a great experienced with my friends.

Second Getaway: Laguna

This photos was taken in Lagaslas Pagsanjan Laguna. It was a great experienced here too. We stayed 2days and 1 night here. Our only real plan here is to go swimming. We rented a Private Pool we split the rent and foods. Then we agreed to walk all the way to Lagslas 1. So we walked up the mountain to go there, we planned to walk until Lagaslas 2 and 3 but our powers couldn't handle it anymore and in the end we also ended up took a boat haha, but it was fun that we walked through the mountain, it feels like we went into an adventure.

Third Getaway: Puerto Galera

This was the best getaway from, well others take i'm a flirt but no I'm not,lols. I maybe with a lot of guys before but those guys are so respectful, and not all of them are straight, hehe. Some of them are gays, and it was an honor being with this people, because I learned a lot with them too.

With the last picture that was the time they were trying to make me happy coz i did something so embarrasing at that time that I can't even talk to them because of embarrassment. You know what did I do? Lols.

Banana Boat

Image Source:

Your adventure in Puerto Galera is not complete if didn't try to ride in a Banana Boat. So we all decided to rent and ride in Banana Boat. We all know how Banana Boats works right? You will be flipped down three times in the see (don't know if "flipped" was the right word for that). But what had happened to me there was too embarrasing lols. It was my first time to ride in a Banana Boat and honestly I was too nervous at that time co'z I didn't know how to swim but I don't wanna be called "KJ" (killjoy) so I still joined them even if my heart is pumping too fast already haha. The boat driver said "don't be nervous just follow the movement of the boat and if you feel that the boat will flipped just take off your hand on the boat and let your body fall into the sea." Co'z he said it's more dangerous when I don't let go once the boat flips over. So there i don't know what to do still so I just followed what he said, so when i felt the boat is flipping i decided to let go off the boat and fell down alone in the ocean hahaha. Good thing I wasn't on the last seat so my friend behind me keep shouting "Kuyaaaa, kuyaaa nahulog kasama namin" (he was shouting at the boat driver saying that i fell already). Then they went back to me and helped me ride on the boat again hahaha. It was so embarrasing and they keep on laughing at me telling that I'm unfair co'z i fell 4x and they just fell 3x, they only stopped laughing when they see me almost crying. Then they did everything to make feel ok again and they told me that they didn't mean to make fun at me that they just feel happy co'z i made our getaway unforgettable, lols. Until now I'm still embarrassed when I'm reminiscing that part of my life yet I was laughing at the same time.

My friends and our Unforgettable Memories Together.

Honestly I'm missing every single thing that we all did together. Co'z today too hard for us to get along already, since we all have our different lives and we already all have our own family. We even barely talk in our social media accounts co'z we're too busy now with our own lives. But still I really missed them so much. They're also there with me when my first child passed away. They never left but stayed by my side. So i was thankful having them in my life too. Happy to find friends like them, co'z honestly it was too hard to find real friends and you're lucky if you found one. But me i never just found one but many good friends. πŸ™‚

This is our all time Motto.

"It's not all about the looks, it's all about the attitude." ~Pikutein Family.

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.04 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
3 years ago

Comments

Naka smile lang ako habang binabasa ko to. Ang dami nyong bonding moment inggit iz me. Nagka clan din naman ako dati pero diko naranasan ang eb πŸ’©. Ang saya saya nyo dito ang dami mong magagandang ala ala πŸ’šπŸ€©. Pero yang chattv diko pa na experience yan, diko alam yan noon πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone have memories in mind some people's with open minded like you present those in stories with other and really it was worth reading waiting for other stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..thank you for the upvote and thank you for appreciating my story.. 😍 can't write about Cryptos yet so I'll just write some stories first haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything comes in your mind do write it and depends on you how you present your feelings ! It was nice one and keep working

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Old is Gold.It means you enjoy all the Gateways.Little sorry for your Grandma Accident.At the end story again become more beautiful with boat journey.All are beautiful people.Good memory in one's life.God bless you dear😍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

thank you sir 😊 yeah good memories are gold. A priceless treasure that you'll ever had πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago