Memories: Kids Halloween Getaways.

4 16
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Sunday. October 31, 2021

Halloween.

By Toby Ord - Own work, CC BY-SA 2.5, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=271348

Halloween or Hallowe'en, also known as Allhalloween, All Hallows' Eve, or All Saints' Eve, is a celebration observed in many countries on 31 October, the eve of the Western Christian feast of All Hallows' Day.

Source: Wikipedia

Today we are celebrating Halloween again. It's already our tradition to celebrate Halloween every time All Saints Day comes. We usually celebrate it the night before All Saints Day. Halloween Parties are everywhere. Adults and kids enjoy this kind of event with their special Halloween costumes.

Here in the Philippines there's are also various Halloween events, especially for children. Sometimes at school, sometimes in malls, or sometimes just around the neighborhood. There is always a contest too like Best in Halloween costumes everywhere. And there is this trick or treats that children love to do every year. Now I just to share my kid's Halloween getaways as I miss bringing them to malls during Halloween already.

2013

This photo of my eldest was taken in SMX Convention Center year 2013. My eldest was just 2yrs old here wearing her fairy costume that was bought by her grandma. Mom's friend just gave us a free ticket here co'z the ticket at that time was a lil bit expensive. We went here with my Mom and my other nephew. The kids enjoyed the event. They roam around all the stalls at the convention to trick or treat and they got a lot of gifts (candies, chocolates, and toys). This is the first time I took my eldest into an event like this and I will never forget those happy smiles on her face. She really enjoyed and had a fun trick and treating

2016

These photos are taken in the Mall of Asia. My eldest and my youngest. My eldest wearing a simple witch costume and my youngest wearing a fairy costume which her sister used to attend the event at SMX Convention's Halloween Party. it's funny because her sister's costume already fits her. Here at the Mall of Asia, they actually have a treat or trick every year. Where children can go around the mall to trick or treat in each of the shops of the mall. My kids really enjoyed this too especially because they are with their cousins and friends. It's really fun if you are doing this kind of thing with a lot of friends with you.

2018

This event is also at SMX Convention. This time my youngest wears her sister's witch costume from the past event and my eldest wears a Dracula costume given by her aunt. This event is conducted by Mcdonald who cooperated with my kid's school at that time in Baclaran. Each ticket cost 250php which is already a good price since they had a lot of activities here plus there is Mcdonald's food (1pc chicken with a burger). I can say that this is the most enjoyable event they've ever tried for. A lot of activities happened. They have this dance contest, face painting, coloring activities, and many more. Plus they also got a lot of treats from all the sponsors of the event. After this fun activity, I brought them to Tom's World at Mall of Asia, which is their favorite place in the mall. Feels like they didn't get tired in the Halloween Activity co'z they still have a lot of strength to play in this amusement center. After having fun at Tom's World I brought them to Chowking to eat their favorite Wonton Mami Noodles.

Me as a Mom I'm already happy to see my kids happy and enjoying these simple things and experiences. Sometimes they really need to experience this kind of event for them to learn and explore more too aside from having fun. I honestly don't care about myself anymore. All I care about now is how to give everything I can for my kids. How to make them happy and be proud of me co'z they're the only reason why I'm still holding on and fighting with life.

It's just sad that they don't have this activity for two years now. All this fun activity is suddenly stopped by this Pandemic. All kids for sure badly miss this event already. Hopefully, this Pandemic ends so soon. Because it's really sad that almost all of the children's happiness has been lost because of it. Children no longer have the freedom to play and enjoy the outdoors. Now they have no choice but to stay and use gadgets inside the house. Hopefully next year the young people will be able to wear their beautiful and scary Halloween Costumes again. Hopefully, they can wear it again outside our homes. Hopefully, everything will return to normal again.

Anyways that's all for today I just reminisced the old times of my kid's happiness, lols. Thank you guys for reading and dropping by even though I'm inactive again this past few days. My anxiety is still killing me. Good thing I was able to share something today before the month ends, lols. HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE.

5
$ 7.77
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Ako never naka attend ng ganyan nung kabataan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..ahaha ako din never din..naglilinis ng mga puntod sa sementeryo Lang naranasan ko Nung maliit ako ahaha..ngayon Lang sa mga anak ko effort talaga ako dalhin Sila sa mga ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tom's World talaga ang best friend ng mga kiddos sa mall. Nevertheless, it's an effective venue for amusement. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po hehe pag nasa mall hindi pwedeng hindi dadaan kay Tom automatic talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago