Happy Father's Day To The Man I Chose To Love.

7 22
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Monday. June 20, 2022

First of all, I want to wish you a belated Happy Father’s Day to all the good and responsible fathers on this platform. I hope you all enjoyed your day with your family yesterday, especially with your children. I salute you for all the hardships you have endured for the sake of your families. I pray that you will have more strength, to fulfill all the responsibilities to your families that you love and care for.

I want to share with you how we celebrated our day yesterday for my dear partner but first let me greet and leave a message for the two most important men in my life.

To My Dad in Heaven.

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/310185493068480914/

I want to wish my father a Happy Father’s day in heaven. I am sad that I will never be with you on such occasions again but I want you to know that I am still grateful that you became my father. Even though we didn't have the opportunity to be together for a long time, all the happy memories that we have together will remain in my memory forever. I love you so much Papa and I miss you so much.

To The Man, I Chose To Love.

Happy Father’s Day to my dearest husband and father of my child. I know that we have gone through a lot in our relationship, happy and sad experiences as a couple, we have also quarreled a lot that almost caused me to give up but thank you because we still haven't let go of each other Maybe it's because I love you so much so even though I want to give up I still haven't lost hope that you will change for us. I am so thankful that you did not disappoint me. You chose to join us so we could start again, and I see that you are also doing everything to change yourself for the betterment of our family. I am so proud that you were able to correct all the mistakes you made before. I pray that you will continue to change for the sake of our family. Thank you also because you loved and accepted my eldest daughter as your own child. Always remember that I love you so much and no matter what happens I am just here, I will never leave you and I will love you for the rest of my life.

How We Celebrated Father's Day

Our real plan yesterday was to take a walk in SM Baguio. We decided to take the kids for a walk as a simple celebration of Father's Day. But then, my Aunt told us to go home early so we could have lunch with them then she also ordered us to buy Cake and Pancit, so instead of bringing the kids to SM, we just decided to leave them at home, and hubby and I just went to the market to buy what my Aunt told us to buy.

We bought 3 orders of Bihon which is good for 4 people. We shopped here at Good Taste Restaurant. The food here at this restaurant is delicious. People also really visit here because the foods are also affordable. We only took a little longer here because the queue was so long with the crowd eating here and those ordering take-out.

After buying Pancit, we ordered Cake at Cuevas Bakeshop. In fairness, the Cakes here are just as delicious as Goldilocks. We chose Round Chocolate Cake because there is no cake available to put a dedication letter for my Uncle.

After buying my Aunt's orders, my hubby and I also bought Pizza so we can also contribute food for the celebration. Of course, I'm also embarrassed if we don't contribute anything to the celebration. This serves as my gift for hubby even though this Pizza we bought came from his salary, lols.

Finally, after a few hours at the market, we also went home, and we celebrated Father's Day together with my Aunt's fam. It was just a simple celebration but I know we made my Uncle and my Hubby happy on this special day. This day is more special for me because I feel that hubby deserves this kind of celebration more because of how much he has changed since we lived here. It was also like a celebration of his change and becoming a more responsible head of the family. I hope my hubby will be an even more responsible father in this new place. Especially since my Family is always there to support us and continuously reminds him to have the right direction and decisions in life.

Closing Thoughts:

Being a father is not a joke. The hardship they are going through for their family is not easy. So I salute all the fathers who make all the sacrifices for their families. So we shouldn't just make them feel our appreciation for everything they do every Father's Day. we should thank and express our appreciation to them every day. Again, I salute all responsible fathers, may the Lord give you additional strength and guide you every day and in every trial that comes to your family. Belated Happy Father's Day to all Daddies here.

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

Belated Happy Father's day sa Papa mo and sa husbando mo mare! 🥰 sana all nakapag celebrate ng fathers day hihi sa simple na selebrasyon... may panibagong magandang ala ala nanaman na maaalala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you bhe..yep and mas special etong father's day na ito sa amin 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I should have put greeting in my post earlier about the Fathers' 😅. Same to your husband nheng. Ilonggo ba kayo? Feel ko lang oo.

Yong gift mo sa kanya na galing din sa sahod nya haha. Ganoon yon e kapag wifey ka na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, hehe. Ilocano po ako sis 😊 happy Father's Day to your Hubby (if Meron na Po 😁) and to your Dad din Po 😊

Thanks din Po Pala fo renewing my sponsorship sis.. I appreciate it much po😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, im glad to see family who celebrate Father's day, it's a very special day that deserved to be celebrate and be Thankful, it's a noble duty to be a father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Belated Happy Father's Day to your Dad too sis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago