Fulltime Mom.

2 10
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Tuesday. September 13, 2022

Since the start of the face to face class, I have lost more time in my virtual activities. I think it's normal that I've become more of a full time mom now. Especially since my children's class schedule is different. Honestly, it's more tiring now, or maybe I'm just adjusting to the situation now because they've only been doing online classes for 2 years.

I woke up at 4:30 am to prepare breakfast and lunch for them at school. The same goes for my husband, I also have to prepare his lunch at work. While preparing their food, I also heat water for their bath, so that when they wake up, all they have to do is to eat and take a bath. As a mother it is my job to prepare everything my children and husband's needs before they go to school and work. Then after that I will fix their things before we leave the house. I don't really have time to use my phone anymore, because we should have left for school at 6 am, because it's also difficult for us to ride a jeep here going to school.

After I drop them off at school, I don't come home anymore since my youngest child's schedule is 7am to 11:30am. That's why I waited at the mini park until 11:30 and the two of us ate lunch there. From 11:30 to 3pm we were also waiting at the park until my eldest son finished his class. It's also a waste of money for me if we go home and come back again and again. It's also more tiring for us because we walk quite a distance to get on the jeep. As much as possible, I also don't want to let my eldest go home alone because it's a bit dangerous now with the increasing number of bad news about child kidnappings, as well as the news of children being raped. Especially since my children are new to this place, they haven't memorized the place very well. And of course as a mother I prefer to drop them off and pick them up for their safety as well, because it is my obligation to take care of them from any harm.

While we were waiting at the park, I let my youngest play. Sometimes I let her sleep there too since the park is wide and there is a place where we can rest. Sometimes I also feel like I just want to bring her tent while waiting, lol. At exactly 3pm we were going back to school to pick up my eldest. I also really want to teach her to go home alone but not now coz I'm still really scared, maybe only when she's really used to it or if she's really ready to be able to go home alone safely.

The only time I was able to rest is when we get home. The kids and I will go to sleep, coz I know they are tired all day too. Same with me, it's really tiring because you have to wake up early and prepare all your family's needs, then you have no choice but to wait for the kids all day. That's why I need to take a rest too. Then wake up again at 6pm to prepare for our dinner before my husband arrives from work. I hardly have time to do anything else. I can only do my other household chores every Saturday and Sunday. It's really tiring but it's still worth it. It feels good that you are doing everything for them, rather than gossiping with the neighbor, lols.

Actually, it's more difficult for me to keep up with my virtual activities, but hopefully I can still find time to manage everything. I really missed my virtual world too, especially my earnings, lols. But as for now family is my priority. I need to be a Fulltime Mom first. I just hope that when I have enough time already, my virtual world and virtual family will still be here.

Have a good eve/day everyone. Stay safe.

Lead Image Source: The Express Tribune edited via Canva App.

2
$ 3.14
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

Ako rin sis, naghahatid sundo sa school sa anak ko, pero nakakapg online nman ako, kasi iniwan ko Lang sya tapos babalik na Lang ako pag hapon na, kukunin ko na sya. Iba na talaga ngayon need na natin mag hatid sundo, natatakot din kasi ako sa mga sabi sabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis parang ayaw ko pa talaga hayaan sya umuwi mag-isa..no choice din talaga ako kundi mag antay maghapon dahil talagang taghirap din kami ngayon..need tlga magtipid khit sa pamasahe.. 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago