Finally Found The Missing Piece of My Life.

6 15
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Wednesday. August 17, 2022

Howdy guys. How's my read.cash fam? Been a while again. I don't know when my activeness will return here. Been busy with my outside world. Plus I'm still wondering if I still deserve to be part of this community when I'm always missing. Maybe I just need to put everything aside, especially my personal problems, so that I can go back to what I used to do.

Anyways, this is my first entry this August. I'm just gonna share a story about someone I've been looking for for a long time. I just wanna share how happy I am because I finally found the missing piece of my life.

Sometimes when we say that there is a missing piece of our life, it doesn't mean that it is all about love life. Sometimes that missing piece is a part of our lives that we have been looking for for a long time. A missing piece that can also complete your life too.

When my Dad passed away he didn't know that my Stepmom was pregnant with their first child. It's sad because I know that he also waited so long to have a son because both his children are girls but he couldn't wait any longer because of his sudden passing. Not only that but when he passed away, there was another woman who also cried during his funeral. She said she was also pregnant. At first, we didn't believe it, but we also thought that there was no reason for the woman to lie because first of all we were just poor and she couldn't get any support from us if that's what she wants. So maybe it is really my Dad's child. Knowing my Dad, we know that he made many women cry before.

A few years have passed since Dad was gone I also left here in Baguio and I have not heard from my father's child anymore. Until I went on vacation here again and my Grandma and Aunt told me that the child's mother was bringing Dad's son here and that he looked just like my Dad. I was happy to know about it because I have two brothers already. If my Dad was still alive he would surely be happier coz he already had two girls and two boys. I'm just not sure if my stepmom will be happy about that, lols.

Now that I'm back here in Baguio for good, I immediately asked my Grandma and Aunt about him because I haven't heard from him anymore, unlike one of our brothers with who we always have communicated. Grandma said that his Mom hasn't brought him here for a long time, and they haven't heard anything from them either. Since I know his name, I tried to search for him on Facebook but I failed to find him. I thought maybe he used a different last name, maybe he didn't use my Dad's last name. I thought I would never see him again, one of my brothers and I even talked about him when he visited us here last month. We are very curious about where and how he is now. I really wanted to meet and see him. I felt like we are not complete without him.

Until last week, I didn't know why he suddenly entered my mind again. I just found myself trying to search for him again. I searched for the name "Rojan Pacleb" but a "Roljan Pacleb" appeared in my search. I checked his profile and I don't know why I suddenly got excited when I saw his pictures. Some of his pics look like my Dad and my Uncles, as well as my other brother. I even checked when he was born, and I even more suspected that he is my brother because he is the same brother of mine who was born in 1999 and the same 23 years old. That's why I didn't hesitate to add him and ask him some questions. It's funny. My hubby and I even argued because I was so excited and already I insisted that he is my brother. He said I assume too much about who I think my brother is.

Congo with my long-lost brother. Ilocano Dialect.

Few days after when this certain "Roljan Pacleb" accepted my friend request and he also replied to my messages. I asked him what his Mom and Dad's names were, he said that his father was already gone when his Mom was pregnant with him. I asked him again what his father's name was, and he said "Roldan Pacleb". I asked again if his Dad's name isn't "Rolando Pacleb". He said he's not sure because that's what they told him, but what he also knows is that his Dad is from Baguio. I felt something when he said that and I asked again where in Baguio because I said I also have a brother I'm looking for, and he's just the same age as him. And we are also from here in Baguio. I said my brother's mom used to bring my brother here when he was little. Then he said he also remembered that his Mom brought him before to his Grandma's house here in Baguio (his Dad's Mom) and he remembered that it was near the cemetery. So that's it, I'm already crying while talking to him because it's confirmed that he's my brother. I told him that maybe he is the brother I'm looking for because we are from here in Baguio right next to the cemetery. But still, I asked him again some questions for more confirmation, I asked him what his Mom's name was. He said it was Maryjane, but I can't remember that name so I told him that all I remembered was his Mom's nickname. Then he said again "Amputi" is his Mom's nickname, that's when I cried even more because that's the name of his Mom that I remember, it's confirmed that he's my brother that I've been looking for for a long time.

My long-lost brother.

I was so happy that I finally found him and same with him, he was so happy to know that he still has siblings on his father's side because he said he was also searching for a long time, he was searching for his Dad's family but he can't find anything. I also clarified to him that our Dad's name is "Rolando" not "Roldan", lols. We are excited to see each other, he plans that he will visit us on vacation because he is currently studying in his 3rd year in his Public Add course. Our other brother will also come when he visits here. We are still not complete because our sister is in Dubai but it's ok at least we are complete in a way that we all know and we finally found each other now. Our Dad must be happy now to see us complete. I'm not sure if we still have other siblings with other mothers, but I'm already ok with the four of us, lols.

Closing Thoughts.

Sometimes in our lives, we can't help but feel like something is missing from us. Until we find it. That's why this is just proof or an example that we should not give up on anything we want to achieve or find in our lives. Whether it's an object, a dream, or a person. And to those who are like me as an older sister, let's learn to be responsible for our younger siblings no matter what age we are. Let's learn to love and accept them even if they are just our half-brothers or half-sister. Because the time will also come that these are the ones we can lean on or run to in whatever trials we go through.

5
$ 0.52
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

Hey sis! Happy to hear that you have finally found your long missing brother. Have a great reunion 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for you sis, iba talaga pag alam mong ka pamilya kasi nararamdaman mo rin talaga sa puso mo. For sure happy din syang malaman n mag kapatid kayo, masarap sa feeling na may kapatid sis. San mag kita kayo soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis di daw nya akalain na may mga kapatid pa sya kaya ang saya daw nya at thankful daw sya na hinanap ko pa sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm this is a good news Is just like my dad's daughter though my mom never knew someone was pregnant for my dad before he passed away But after so many years the girl was brought to our house And my mother did her findings then she collected her back home

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I was so happy to find him coz no matter what happen they were still out siblings ,😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago