Felt Like A Newbie.

6 29
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Wednesday. May 19, 2022

Within two months that I have been inactive in my virtual activities, I feel like I am a newbie again. A newbie who needs to start all over again. I have to start over because I'm broke now. And broke because aside from the fact that I have had no income in my virtual world since 2 months ago, I also sold almost all of my assets (my BCH earnings, my SmartBCH Tokens, and SmartBCH NFTs) before I came home to our province. And what's worse is the only things left for me now are assets that seem to be of no use, lols. And what's worse is the only things left for me now are assets that seem to be of no use, lols. And what's worse is the only things left for me now are assets that seem to be of no use, lols. And what's worse is the only things left for me now are assets that seem to be of no use, lols.

Upon checking all my assets via smartbch.tuxpaper here are the assets I have left. Tokens and NFTs that have no hope of being sold.

Honestly, I love this tuxpaper because it reminded me of all my mistakes in buying rugg pulled Tokens, lols. Imagine these assets, it seems like a lot but it's completely useless, hahaha. I already sold all my worth it assets before I came home to Baguio. After all, I have no choice because I need a budget for our fare home, house rent, and extra budget so we can start here. Which is a really big help to us here because my husband has been out of work for almost a month since we came here. Wojak is the only asset I saved because I can't sell it apart from the fact that it also went down compared to the prize when I bought it, it's also because I really have too much trust in this Token. I trusted @Wojak dev so much too. That's why I'm sad to know that Wojak seems to have been totally abandoned by its developer. I just hope that sir Smartoshi still has a plan to continue this project, because it's also very unfortunate if it really won't be useful anymore.

I'm also a bit broke here with my NFTs. Well not exactly broke because I've already sold a lot and I've already made a lot of money by investing in SmartBCH NFT, especially in Reapers, but it's still sad somehow because my remaining NFTs don't seem to be useful anymore. Like these Cattos that I have minted, good thing I already sold some of my Cattos after the dev announced that he's quitting the project. But what makes me sadder is my Wojak again co'z I really invested here too via minting and buying a Rare one which is the naked one. I was really expecting this Rare to be worth 1BCH or more, lols, plus the free $ 100 you can get if you have Rare after minting. So when I saw that there was a cheap Rare Wojak I grabbed it right away. It's just sad because it looks like Wojak NFT is hopeless now too. But this Waifu and my World of Mask, I'm not worried if I can sell them or not because I just got them for free.

So now that I have nothing left because there is no hope for those assets, it's really like I'm a newbie who needs to start again. I need to start saving and investing in both BCH and SmartBCH again. And I can only do that when I become active in writing again. I really need to be active again and focus on my virtual activities. Maybe I need to reduce what I do online which I guess being a scholar. I also plan to give up my Scholarship to Axie and Pegaxy. I don't want to give them up, but the stress and time I'm wasting here make me feel like it's not worth it anymore, especially with Pegaxy. It doesn't seem worth it anymore because I stay up at night playing Pega, because in the morning I'm also busy with personal stuff at home, then the Pega prize is so down now that it's almost totally 0 PHP. I feel like I'm wasting time and I'm tired already, though Pega also helped me a lot, it doesn't seem like it's worth the effort anymore. It's a good thing because I haven't released any investment here so I'm still not at a loss.

I really don't want to give up my Axie scholarship too, because it's been a big help to me but I'm also ashamed already of my AxieBCH fam especially to Gramps and Coach Nazko because apart from the fact that I'm no longer active in discord, my MMR is also very low that is why I can no longer reach my SLP quota per pay-out too. My worst pay-out to Axie was this last pay-out. I only got 300+ SLP in two weeks and it is worth $ 1.11. Imagine getting this prize after stressing for two weeks. So I don't seem to be able to continue anymore, I'm ashamed that I can't help AxieBCH anymore, my income is very low which means my AxieBCH Guild's income from my playing is also low. So now I'm planning to surrender my Axie after the next pay-out if I can't still make it.

I guess it’s better that I just focus on writing and accumulating BCH again here in read.cash and noise.cash while these sites still have funding for us writers. At least even if BCH is still down in the market now, it is still worth the effort to accumulate it. Co'z I have a lot of trust in BCH. I knew that the day will come, it would pump up again. So now I’m really going to try to start over again. I will try to restore my enthusiasm for writing. I will try to save again so that I can have an available investment again even with my SmartBCH. I will start again as a newbie. A newbie with high dreams and target goals.

7
$ 4.65
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

I guess read.cash is one of the platform we overlook aside from noise.cash and all the games out there. I thought noise is the only media where I can thrive after FB but I was wrong.

I wonder what make developers quit their projects? The big reasons. Welcome back as a newbie haha, let's start all over again. BCH rocks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we're lucky to be part of this community..aside from we are having fun here we can also learn and earn everyday 😊

I guess some developers quitting because of stress too.. 😌

And yeah let's start all over again 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can if you try. Do your job quietly soon you will be back in your form again. You are feeling like newbie but i am really starting as a Newbie here now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep yep let's both start over again here 😊 good to know that you've finally change your account..just don't open your old account again so it won't complicate your new one 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear friend. Are you active on Twitter? I knocked you there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Zahid! Welcome to read.cash. Are you also in noise.cash?

$ 0.00
1 year ago