My Second Life's 3rd Year Anniversary.

11 135
Avatar for nheng
Written by
3 years ago

I almost forgot,last month was my 2nd Life's 3rd year anniversary. It's been three years since God gave me a second life, a second chance. Time flies so fast, it's like only yesterday when I was in the hospital lying and almost dying.

February 2018

Three years ago when i was diagnosed with Pelvic TB. I really thought it was the end of my life.

Pelvic tuberculosis is a rare and often difficult disease to diagnose which can present with features that are indistinguishable from ovarian malignancy such as abdominal pain, ascites, and pelvic mass.

At first I didn't know I was sick, I just thought I was really pregnant because my stomach was getting bigger, I tried a few times to have a pregnancy test but it always came out negative. At that time, I really didn't have anything too so I couldn't go to the doctor. So i just only think that I was just gaining weight. But as the days went by, my stomach got bigger and bigger as if I was five months pregnant, and as my breathing,it also changed, I often got tired easily and had trouble breathing. So I tried to ask some help to some of my family and friends coz i really don't have money at that time, thank God my Aunt helped me and sent me some money for my check up.

We decided to go to the doctor after my Aunt sent me some help. I only went to a private clinic first, but what the doctor saw was pure (ascites), my stomach has a water inside, so it wasn't a baby ,instead it's a water, I was just advised to go to a bigger hospital to be more sure if what my illness was.

It was a bit difficult for me to have check up at the hospital at that time, because here in the philippines there are hospitals that once they see that you are ok and still breathing well they will not prioritize you, unless you are dying in front of them. It's sad but that is the reality here in the Philippines.

For almost 3days going back and forth at the hospital they still don't want to accept me at the Emergency Room, they want me to just have a check up at the OPD (outpatient) because they said i'm still look fine and there's a lot of patients needs to be prioritized first. And I was crying already coz i can't go back home again with my condition, i know what i feel, i know I'm already having a hard time inside my body, i can't even breath anymore. Good thing a resident doctor saw my condition while i'm in the wheelchair (i can't even stand alone anymore at that time). She checked everything and ask my Father what happened to me, and then she ask me to go to the OBAS it was an Emergency Clinic for OB-GYN. Thank God they prioritized me coz if not maybe i'll be dead at the ER while waiting for them to prioritize me. When the doctors at OBAS saw me, they knew right away that my condition was not good, they said it was a good thing and I was still brought their because the infection had already spread all over my body,and it was also good thing that I was in OBAS when I suddenly shivered and my body almost gave up.

I was been confined for almost three weeks at the hospital. It was also very difficult because we didn't have any money at that time, I just thank God because somehow I passed that trial with the help of my family and friends.

I really thought it was my end, I was thinking too much then. What will happen to my children if I disappear? Who will take care of and guide them? I still want to see them grow, I still want to be with them for a long time. It was so hard that's when I realized that when you're in critical condition, you don't know what to think or do, whether to give up or fight. I even think to give up and just be with my Angel who is now in heaven. But still,I fought even though I was having a hard time, I used to think more about my children. I had to fight because they still needed me more than anyone else.

Thank God for giving me a chance, for making me survived, giving me a second life. It took me so long to recover, i had to pass all the medicines that i need to take for 1yr. Until my stomach gets back to normal. And until now i still have a cyst due to my illness, i'm still recovering from it too. I still time to time laboratory just to checked if it's getting better or not. And I'm thankful coz due to my last result last month in my Ultrasound my cyst on right was gone and the cyst in the left was already small though theu found out again that i also have Myoma now, but the doctor said it's just small so nothing to worry about.

Before and After ๐Ÿ˜…

Until now when I remember how I looked then, I really can't believe that I will go through such a situation. But I am so thankful that I passed that trial, I am thankful that I recovered and I still lived with my family especially my children. Maybe because it's not yet my time, because I still have things to do and dreams that need to be fulfilled. And because of what happened to me I learned a lot of lessons.

Lessons that i Learned?

  • I Learned to take care of myself. Appreciate the life that has been lent to you. Don't abuse things that won't help you, especially vices (before I used to drink and smoke a lot but since I got sick I never do it again). Just because you look strong doesnโ€™t mean youโ€™re okay. Because sometimes you are only strong on the outside but on the inside you are getting weaker and weaker. Take care of yourself, love yourself.

  • I Learned to appreciate my family more. They won't be there forever by your side. We donโ€™t hold the time, maybe tomorrow youโ€™re gone or theyโ€™ll be gone. So while you are still with them, appreciate every moment. Love and take care of them wholeheartedly. Give everything you can because you don't know how long you will be able to make them feel that way.

  • I Learned to balance my work and myself. Before I was really busy processing my buyers orders. I often went hungry I can't eat on time. I get tired and hungry until I found and done with their orders. So what's the use of your money if you don't care about your body, you might just end up spending your earnings to your hospital bills. So you should learn how to balance everything.

  • I Learned to be more Stronger. With every trial that comes along you have to be tough and strong. Believe and trust in yourself that you can get through it. Everything happens for a reason. God will never give us something we cannot handle. All you have to do is keep going,keep believing yourself. Always think positive, don't let the negativity beat you down.

  • And Most Let the Lord God be the center of your life. Always put God in every problems, in every plans, in every choices you want to make. If you put him first everything will fall into it's proper places. Give everything into the Lord, trust and have faith in him. He will never lets us down as long as we believed in him. No matter what you do, no matter what you are going through, no matter wherever you go, always put him inside your heart and mind. Let him teach you your lessons, let him take you in a right path, leave everything to him.

I am so grateful for the second chance given to me, and I promised myself that I will not waste it. I have gone through many trials besides this. I also lost a child that almost killed me but I still remained strong. Maybe there's still a reason why i'm standing still. I still need to Accomplish all my dreams in life, especially for my kids. And maybe this is one of the reason too. I was given a chance to meet BCH and start a new chapter of my life ๐Ÿ˜Š Who knows right? Maybe this is my destiny that i still need to Accomplish. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Always Remember:

"Life is like walking on a quicksand, trying to sink you down, and itโ€™s all up to you how to get out of it."

Hope my story gives some ispiration to someone who will read this. ๐Ÿ™‚

31
$ 33.65
$ 32.00 from @Ellie
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.50 from @mizuo
+ 2
Sponsors of nheng
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hi nheng,

Thank you for sharing this story. The lessons you shared with us are so inspiring and caring. I am glad that you have recovered and feel well now. (ใƒปโˆ€ใƒป)๏ฝฒ๏ฝฒ๏พˆ!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello sir, thank you so much for appreciating this article, and thanks for upvoting too, i'm sorry for the late reply to your comment, because i'm not using this account anymore, i changed a new because this account was tagged as spam and can't received any upvote from the bot. ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm happy that someone appreciated article too ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats dear your every day bring happiness to you!God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God have reason why you still here ,he still have ร  plan for you,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep ur heart strong madam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an insightful article. I admire you for being so strong. I was also given a second chance to live but my case was different. I can definitely relate to your realizations. Everything you said is on point. Let's live a happy and purposeful life โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am for appreciating my Article ๐Ÿ˜Š I really appreciate it too, you're the very first person upvoted my article ๐Ÿ’– and yes let's live a happy and purposeful life, let's not waste the chances that was given to us. No matter what we go through we need to stay strong and keep going. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago