Is it a good time to invest in cryptocurrencies?

0 17
Avatar for nervi
Written by
2 years ago

I often hear opinions that it's too late to invest in cryptocurrencies and that I could have once invested because now Bitcoin is too expensive. And this is said by the big heads who once heard on the radio that someone bought a house with Bitcoin and are stomping their feet on the floor that they didn't buy it. Excuse me, what year is it? 2010, to only be talking about Bitcoin? This kind of talk irritates me terribly. The loudest talkers are those who don't know anything because for them the cryptocurrency world is Bitcoin, money from heaven and illegal business. I would reply with one big haha.

When I first invested my money, my father who told me that it doesn't matter when I get in, only when I get out. It's only now that I have a lot of investments in cryptocurrencies and more behind me that I understand what this means. I used to take a shower and think how much money I wouldn't have if I bought myself a few thousand Bitcoins in 2009, because back then it didn't even cost a broken cent when Bitcoin started. Oh dear indeed, now it's impossible to make money. Bullsh*t, you can and it's very good. You just need to approach the subject well. And what, our grandparents a hundred years ago invested in gold because now it's no longer profitable? Similar analogy. Haha.

In my opinion, the key to success is to invest with your head, really. If, for example, we throw ourselves at a new DeFi project on BSC with a few thousand percent rate of return, we may wake up empty-handed, because the project did rug-pull and we haven't received anything. It is necessary to pay attention to where we leave our money. They have to be trustworthy projects.

Let's go back to this Bitcoin for a moment where the "cryptocurrency boomers" only see this cryptocurrency. If I bought Bitcoin for $100 a long time ago and now sell it for $60,000 I will make quite a bit of money. Correct. But if I buy Bitcoin now for $60,000 and sell it in the future for $70,000, haven't I already made money? Such thinking in the past and filling your day with what-if questions are useless in this context because we can't turn back prices, much less time. We need to think now. We need to think which cryptocurrencies have the potential to gain in value. Did anyone think that Dogecoin would cost 7 cents? I didn't. And I was a big fan of Dogecoin, seriously. I never would have thought that this joke cryptocurrency (because let's not kid ourselves, Dogecoin was meant to be a joke) would rise above 3 cents because it always cost 1/5 of a cent when I bought it. I just didn't think so. And yet, Elon Musk wrote something there and bang, a new ATH.

Does HODL pay off? In retrospect, yes. And once again we are back in the past. We need to think about whether we want and why we hold a particular cryptocurrency at all. For profits, faith in the project or have we forgotten? We have to answer these and other questions about investing with our heads ourselves.

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for nervi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments