Baking is my Talent

1 13
Avatar for nelskie
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

One of my talent is baking cake. The first time i try to bake was not good but i never giveup i try so many times to make it good. I don't have a formal schooling in baking i learned it from surfing in the internet. The important things is to follow the instructions or the procedure correctly in mixing a batter and the measurement of the ingredients are accurate. There are times that the cake i bake failed but i never giveup because in my mind failure is not a solution for not continuing your talent to be successful in bakimg. It gives me a motivation to continue baking until i made it perfect. i learned also to make different cake frosting to cover my cakes.

Now the cakes that i bake i share it to my families, relatives and friends. I try to sell my cakes but im afraid and i don't have a confidence to sell it, because i was afraid that the buyer doesn't like my cakes.

But when my aunt try to taste it she suggested to me to sell it. I try to market my cakes in affordable price because in my mind i want to share my talent in baking to others in my little way i want them to be happy in thier birthdays, wedding and other celebrations. and the feedback were good, and the taste of my cake are good and delicious according to the people who taste it. and i was so thankful to my aunt for the encouragement that she gave. I also bake cupcakes and cookies

This are sample of my cakes that made and mostly are my personalize design:

Now the lessons that i learned that if you have a talent use it and share to others. Because everyone of us has different the talent that God given to each one of us.

I hope that you like my first article...thak you for reading.

Take care and God Bless....

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for nelskie
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

They have a professional look. I can only talk about their looks, I don't know their taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago