Tuesday: Netflix and Chill

1 20
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago
Topics: Netflix, KDrama, K-Drama

Getting up earlier in the morning hearing raindrops coming down on our house's roof. Getting up to that sound is one of my favorite scenario. It's not just because it's cold outside; but for me, it means that it's time to get some rest, watch some Netflix, and relax for the day. I understand that many of us must work despite the rain, which is why I am relishing this kind of day before graduating from college in July, because as soon as I graduate, I will be required to begin working, and chilling for this kind of day will no longer be an option.

I said in my recent article that the cold weather helps me be more productive in various ways. This is why I decided to write this article. But apart from that, this chilly weather makes me unproductive at the same time and makes me want to relax, so even though I have schoolwork due on Thursday, I have decided not to do it now. I'll try to do it tomorrow instead. I just want to appreciate the cool weather brought on by the rain in the middle of the summer season.

I began my day by eating lucky me noodles. After that, I turn on our television and open Netflix. I noticed that the kdrama "Thirty-Nine," which is currently popular on different social media, is a part of the trending series. I remember seeing the trailer and poster of it before it was released and telling myself that I was going to watch it because the three major lead characters are amazing artists since I've already seen their previous kdrama. Crash Landing on You's Son Ye-jin, Hospital Playlist's Jeon Mi-do, and Hometown Cha-Cha-Kim Cha's Ji-hyun.

"Thirty Nine" tells the narrative of three closest friends, Cha Mijo, Jung Chan Young, and Jang Joo Hee, as they lean on each other through thick and thin and stick together as they navigate life, love, and grief as they approach the age of 40.

Cha Mi Jo is played by Son Ye-Jin of Crash Landing on You. She is a director of a dermatology clinic in Gangnam. A nice character who grew up in a privileged family with everything she could want.

source: mydramalist.com

Jung Chan Young is played by Jeon Mi-do of Hospital Playlist, who aspired to be an actress but ended up becoming an acting teacher instead. Despite the fact that she speaks in a rough and abrasive manner, the sincerity with which she expresses herself makes her a difficult character to dislike.

source: mydramalist.com

Jang Joo Hee, a department store cosmetics manager, is played by Kim Ji-Hyun of Hometown Cha Cha Cha. She has yet to have a romantic connection because of her shy attitude.

source: mydramalist.com

I'm only halfway through the third episode, but I'm already anticipating what will happen in the coming episodes. One of the scenes in the second episode is the funniest kdrama moment I've ever seen. While writing this section of the post, I was reminded of the scene, which makes me smile and chuckle once more. I think I'll have a hard time moving on to that scenario because it's so funny. I'm not going to give anything away or spoil, so you better watch it haha.

In any case, I enjoy watching this kind of kdrama that have deep friendship bonds. I had to stop watching it since I needed to write this article, but I'll resume watching it now to enjoy the time during this cold Tuesday.

Everyone, have a good day and be safe.

4
$ 1.22
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago
Topics: Netflix, KDrama, K-Drama

Comments

Kdramas are really dominating the daily top 10. Haha. Parang hindi na sila nawawal ngayon. Anyways, maganda din yang thirty-nine pero more on horror and dark genre ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago