My first individual task on Personality Development Class

2 30
Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago

The first individual task given by our professor in Personality Development Class is to write a diary which summarizes the month of March, and also we should answer a personal swot (strength, weaknesses, opportunities and treaths) analysis on our own.

The first thing I did is to write my first diary which summarizes my month of March. Luckily, I already wrote an article here in read cash about it so I just used it and revise it a bit. Part of the diary must contain the answers of the questions above.

Thoughts about Upcoming Graduation:

The days continue to pass by, it only means that I am getting closer to the most anticipated event of my student life: college graduation. According to the recently announced Bulsu Calendar, graduation will take place in July. Ever since I was in highschool, I have been looking forward to that special day wearing a suit and a black toga and walking onto the stage to accept my hard-earned diploma. Despite the fact I am still in my final semester of college, where I must pass my final six units, which consists of two subjects, I can't help but to think about the upcoming graduation. Every student's dream is to graduate from college, so I'm hoping for a face-to-face graduation for us, as it is a once-in-a-lifetime event. Our batch was also delayed by the k-12 education program and the Covid-19 pandemic, so I can say that we truly deserve a face-to-face graduation after all of these uncertain events. It makes me happy just to think about the forthcoming graduation.

What makes me happy?

Apart from the thought of me graduating, being able to do what I want also makes me very pleased. That is why I am so grateful to have a supportive family and friends that are always there for me. Also, whenever I am stressed or burned out, I enjoy spending my "me time" wherein I use this time to relax and take a few deep breaths. In addition, I appreciate the rain's cool weather. It was my safe haven, and I felt totally at peace in it.

What makes me sad?

On the other hand, one aspect of my personality that I despise is my tendency to overthink things, which can lead to me becoming sad and anxious about things in my environment. Overthinking has a bad impact on my mood, causing me to feel unhappy and think negatively about myself.

The next task is about personal swot analysis. I answered it with the guide of the questions below in each section.

You can actually try it too so you can reflect your abilities and weaknesses.

Internal - Strength

I am currently a senior at Bulacan State University, where I am studying Broadcasting with a Bachelor of Arts degree. My capacity to adjust to rapid changes has always been a strong suit of mine. I can simply adapt to the situation. I joined different production teams in our college where I gained experience in media production. I spent my internship at CLTV36, a local television station, where I experience a glimpse of a real-world media production, as a researcher and production virtual assistant.

My ability to manage my time is viewed as a strength by others. My friends continually telling me that I manage my time effectively and that they don't see me feel stressed, which makes me aware of this aspect of myself.

Every accomplishment I've made is significant to me, but being part of the CAL Gold Gears Awardee in 2021 is the one I'm most proud of right now. In the midst of the pandemic, I had not expected to be on the dean's list.

Internal - Weaknesses

Fear of rejection has been one of my negative tendencies since then, causing me to hold back whenever I want to achieve something. It impairs my confidence to the point where I don't always present my own ideas at times. As a result of this, I've developed a bad habit of overthinking about things.

External - Opportunities

In terms of technology, I have extensive experience with Microsoft Word and Powerpoint. I'm also honing my editing skills on several editing apps, both mobile and desktop. I frequently seek advise from people who were once members of our school's news publishing group. Being a communication student, I am confident in my ability to communicate, as well as my organizational skills. I am capable of working both independently and in groups.

External - Threats

One of the current hindrance I'm facing right now is the new normal setup. Despite the fact that I was able to adapt and adjust already, it can still have a negative impact on my productivity. Another issue is my bad habit of overthinking, which can possibly result to me being unproductive.

9
$ 1.29
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @McJulez
$ 0.01 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago

Comments

That subject really helps students to know more their personality. Answering it seriously would somehow develop yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember doing the same activity before and it's fun. It helps know ourselves better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago