Life Update: Holy Week Edition

1 27

Happy Easter Sunday, read cash community.

Time flies, and holy week flew by. I hope everyone took some time to reflect and unwind during this year's Lenten season. Everyone had a good week, but can you still recall how you spend your Palm Sunday, Holy Monday, Holy Tuesday, Holy Wednesday, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, Holy Saturday, and Easter Sunday?

As per me, yes! so bear with me as I narrate my own activities over the last few days of this season for this article.

Palm Sunday

My cousin asked if I may accompany her to church, and I quickly said yes. We arrived at our municipality church at 5 p.m., but before entering, we purchased "palaspas." I paid close attention as the priest began his homily, which is why I recall his three messages for everyone.

1. Do not be afraid to suffer

2. Crucify the Lord no more

3. Offer to God everything

We headed directly to Jollibee after an hour in church. My cousin treated me with a meal.

Holy Monday

I've decided to take the forthcoming civil service exam. My cousin messaged me about this exam. Actually, at first, I had no idea what this exam was about or how significant it was, but after doing some research, I discovered how crucial and useful it will be to my resume records if I pass it. It was on this day that I traveled to Malolos in order to complete all of the requirements for the stated examination.

I went to McDonald's for lunch and then returned home.

Holy Tuesday

During the day, I was only at home. I began watching "My Liberation Notes" on netflix, a new korean drama that had just been released. I noticed a brief snippet from this kdrama on my tiktok fyp that piqued my interest n my tiktok fyp, that's why I didn't hesitate to watch it because the brief film depicts an introvert type character and the comment stated that the plot and characters are quite realistic.

Holy Wednesday

I assisted my mother in cleaning our home in preparation for my two sisters, who work in Makati and Manila, returning home to spend their four-day break in the province.

Maundy Thursday.

In the afternoon, both of my sisters arrived at home. We simply spent our days catching up on each other's lives. They also checked out our new karaoke system, and of course, I took advantage of the opportunity to sing along with them, thanks to the fact that we have three microphones. I also published my latest article about climate crisis. https://read.cash/@nathawriter/let-the-earth-breathe-take-climate-action-now-b83e953f

Good Friday

It was a sweltering Friday, so we just stayed in our air-conditioned room. I only left the house to buy our merienda.

Black Satuday

We went to Divimart to purchase some goods and clothes for my sister. It was an opportunity for me to buy clothes because my sister said she would treat me, but there were no clothes that I wanted, so yeah, I really waste the opportunity.

Easter Sunday

My sister opted to return to their places today because they didn't want to deal with the traffic tomorrow. For my part, I simply spent the day viewing the second half of the film "Don't Breathe." I also had a quick chitchat with my friends on messenger.

But one common factor throughout the week is that I have been sleeping early for the previous seven days.

Anyway, that's it. If you've made it this far, I'd like to express my gratitude for taking the time to read this far. Have a great week ahead of you.

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yung "Don't Breath" part 2 ba yan Nathan? Kung yan napanood ko na. Sobrang thrill yan. Hehe gusto ko yung karaoke Nathan. Sobrang enjoy yan. Yung magkantahan kayo. Super enjoy. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago