How was my self tak these past few weeks?

3 19
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago

This article will contain my answers on the second task given in my Personality Development Class. This week topic focused on self talk and factors responsible to success.

For the topic about self talk, the guide questions are:

  1. How was you self talk these past few weeks/days?

  2. Are they positive or negative? Cite an examples.

Here are my answers.

In the last few weeks of April, I've had multiple instances in my daily life where I've used process of "self talk" to reflect on various scenarios I've encountered. In every case, I opted to talk to myself calmly so that I could make decisions that were correct since they were also for my own good.

As each day passes, the day of our graduation draws nearer. Ever since I reached my last year of college, i've been thinking about what might happen when I finish my studies. When the night falls and I am preparing to sleep, several situations will enter my mind, causing me to experience to feel various emotions such as excitement, nervousness, and fear. Only when I use self-talk in which I prefer to focus on positive situations will make my anxiety vanish.

Applying for the next Civil Service Exam is another example of the issues I've faced and contemplated in recent weeks. The deadline for submitting an application set this month. Ever since my cousin informed me about this, I've been debating whether I should submit my application first or wait for the next examination. I also gave it some thought for a few days because I was unsure if I was prepared to take this test. I'm also aware that preparing for this exam will require a significant amount of time. But at the end of the day, through the process of "self talk", I considered the beneficial impact it would have if I passed, so I decided to take the Civil Service Exam.

In addition, I also answered the second activity regarding the factors responsible to success. In line with that, there are three given questions that need to be answered.

  1. What is the relationship between self-esteem and success?

Both self-esteem and success have an impact on one another. These two elements have an effect on a person's fate in life. Self-esteem is important in obtaining success. An individual must have trust, respect, and self-confidence in order to overcome all obstacles in his or her path to success. It is true that having a high level of self-esteem can lead to positive outcomes and even success. If a person has this trait, he can accept failure as long as he believes in himself that he gave it his all. This minor setback may serve as a motivation to improve in order to succeed. Success, on the other hand, can have an impact on one's self-esteem, resulting in confidence and self-worth.

  1. What is the relationship between failure and success?

Failure can affect a person's path to success in both positive and negative ways. Failure can serve as an inspiration to do better and grow as a person for certain people, however some see failure as an opportunity to stop. Failure is a natural part of the process of achieving success. We can't do everything perfectly, and failing is merely an indication that we need to improve.

  1. What is the relationship among self-esteem, attitude, motivation, failure and success?

It's not as simple as it seems to achieve success. Self-esteem, attitude, motivation, and failure all have an impact on one another and play a critical role in achieving success. If one of these is missing, it can make a person feel less. These elements can be viewed as a stepping stones to success. The first step toward success is to boost one's self-esteem. Self-worth allows a person to feel secure because he trusts and respects himself more than others. The attitude comes next. A pleasant and optimistic attitude is one of the most important characteristics a person must possess. Attitude is more essential than skill. We should respect the people around us as much as we respect ourselves. Treat them as we would like to be treated and be sincere. The third factor is motivation. This is the driving force behind our efforts. We live because we are driven by many factors. Next is failure. It may sound cliched, but it is true that we will not be able to avoid it as long as we live. It has already become a part of our daily life. What matters is how we view failure and how it can affect our self-esteem, attitude, and desire to succeed. We will succeed if we do things right, improve ourself, and do not give up in the face of adversity. At the end of the day, success requires patience.

That's it.

Feel free to write an article answering these questions too.

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago

Comments

I agree Nathan than failure can be serve as a key to be braver. If the individual failed, those failures are the reason why the person continued and choose to be stronger. Based on my experiences Nathan, I'm really thankful of the challenges I had because it teach me how to be brave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to know bro that you finally decided to take the board exam. I wish na sana mapasa mo yon. Sobrang laking tulong non sa career mo if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree na malaki nga tulong nito kaya gagawin ko rin best ko para mapasa ang exam. Thankyou & Goodluck din sayo sa pag take ng exam soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago