As a 22-year-old student, how did I pay my thesis expenses?

1 36

I vividly recall the phrases uttered by the lecturer to all the aspiring students who applied for the program of masscom back in 2018.

Non-verbatim:"Magastos ang course na 'to. Mula production, project at lalo na ang research o thesis dahil ang thesis nyo ay dapat output based."

I'm just an 18-year-old back then, maybe that's why it didn't register to me since all I wanted back then was to pass the college application so I could have peace of mind and pursue my passion in media production.

Years passed, and those phrases came true as I spent a lot of money on school stuff, productions, and other things. However, I still expected a lot more costs when I took my thesis 1 course last term.

As expected, since our thesis must be founded on an output, we must produce a media materials for a certain institution. It could be something as simple as a promotional film or educational resources. My study group opted to generate media materials, namely an animation video and a storybook adaptation of it. Because our target responders were currently engaged in two separate types of learning: modular and online, we came up with this notion. For online students, there is an animation video as well as a storybook for modular learning. Clearly, we must save funds for future expenses.

In the second semester of my third year, I finished my first thesis. Because there were only three chapters, we didn't spend too much time on it.

Actual Contribution per member

1st semester on my 4th year, this was the time when I needed to spend a lot of money because we already needed to produce the materials that we could use in our research.

Thesis Expenses
Actual Distribution per member

So, as a 22-year-old student, how did I cover the costs of my thesis?

I genuinely earn money with Axie Infinity, Lifepoints PH—answering surveys and Noise Cash (this was before I discovered Read Cash).

Axie Infinity

It's only been a few months since I started as an Axie Infinity scholar. My brother was the one who offered to get me in. He's the one who plays the arena because it's the most difficult portion of the game to master so I'm giving him 1/3 of the obtained slp. I actually have no idea how to play axie, so I'm simply going through the motions and play the adventure. The left slp is mine, which what I converted into pesos to help pay for some of the thesis expenses.

Lifepoints

This time, it was my cousin who told me about it. By the time I learned it, I had made every effort to complete all of the surveys for which I was qualified. I've cashed out twice in the last two months, which is why I used to pay for some of the thesis expenses.

Noise Cash

And, of course, there's the noise cash. I suppose we're all aware of how it goes. This website was introduced to me by one of my close friends.

Despite my mother's advice that I should ask my sister for some money instead, I said I could pay this and did so.

I didn't write this article to brag. I'm just proud of myself for being able to cover all of my thesis expenses on my own. In addition, I am the one who pays our internet bill on a monthly basis now. Even though I am still a student, I am glad that I can contribute even if it is only a tiny amount to my family's monthly expenses already.

3
$ 2.32
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's my pleasure to visit your site. You have defined it very well. I say about write-my-essay service Choosing the right one can make all the difference. For more details visit https://ukwritings.com/write-my-essay Ensure they offer originality, timely delivery, and expert writers who understand your subject Don’t just settle for any service—opt for quality that guarantees your academic success. It’s an investment in your future, so choose wisely and watch your grades so

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago