Initialism & Why It's Important to Understand

2 42
Avatar for namtab
Written by
2 years ago

We've all come across a form of initialism at some point in time, and not everyone has had the opportunity to learn just what those initials stand for..

The misuse or misunderstanding of these initialisms can lead to confusing situations in some cases.

With the world we currently live in, initialism is becoming more and more popular everyday. That's why I'm here today, to help others get a better understanding of what these sets of initials mean and when people tend to use them.

First off I would like to share with you a story of my own experience as to why I feel it's important to be able to recognize and understand these different initialisms, after my story I will try my best to list out most of the initialisms I know to help you as an audience get a better understanding.

Sponsors of namtab
empty
empty
empty

A while back I was over at my mothers house for dinner, and maybe halfway through dinner my mother had asked me if my aunt had messaged me at all lately. Me being confused I asked her why she was wondering about something so random? She begins to tell me that she'd sent my aunt numerous messages over the past few days but for some odd reason she wasn't answering. I then asked what was the last thing my aunt replied to her about? My mother answers with "well she'd just told me that her friend had passed away a few days prior, so I said 'Oh my god lots of love dana' and she hasn't replied to me since".. Me being curious as I am I asked if I could see the message because I was confused as well, when she showed me the message is when I realized why my aunt never replied.. The message was typed out as "OMG, LOL Dana"

Had my mother known that LOL means Laugh Out Loud and not Lots Of Love maybe my aunt and her would still be talking today!

Now you can kind of understand from a different point of view why it is so important to stay up to date with these new trends that seem to cross the world in days time.

THANK YOU so much for taking the time to read my article, (if you've made it this far) and I hope everyone stays safe and has the best of luck in everything life has to offer! The Initialism dictionary is below!

Initials = Meaning

LOL = Laugh Out Loud

LMAO = Laugh My As* Off

BRB = Be Right Back

ROFL = Rolling On Floor Laughing

G2G = Got To Go

ILY = I Love You

GG = Good Game

ASL = Age, Sex, Location

VIP = Very Important Person(s)

MVP = Most Valuable Person(s)

TTYL = Talk To You Later

HBU = How Bout You (Bout is short for About)

OMG = Oh My God

FR = For Real

8
$ 1.99
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of namtab
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for namtab
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Learn to add meaningful comments on other people post so that the robot would visit you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We use this intials everyday but I don't really know their meanings😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago