Four things to make a habit of

2 33
Avatar for nOrber
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Habit, Should, Meditation, Drinking, Water, ...

I woke up this morning determined to start some new habits in my life from today.

The first one will be writing, I just set myself a 10 minute timer to write.

The second, but perhaps most important thing I need to introduce into my life is to drink 3-4 litres of water a day. This gets a little harder because if I set a timer for this, it usually makes me irritable very quickly. No problem, I need to introduce that into my life now.

The third thing I need to do more regularly from today is meditation. I need to find a fixed time for this, which will be a time for meditation every day. I have to keep to that time no matter what time it is in the apartment or outside, no matter how hungry I am.

One more thing I have to make a habit of, and I'm going to start it today, is Thanksgiving. Each day I will have two fixed times when I will go away and give thanks for the opportunities and the day's happenings. I have been practicing this irregularly, which has resulted in it being missed regularly.

These are four things that I can only incorporate into my life by setting specific times for them and forcing myself to actually put everything aside and do what I need to do in those moments. For example, I'm already sitting here for minutes at a time, thinking I need a drink. I've been awake for an hour and I haven't had a sip.

I'll finish writing slowly because my 10 minutes are running out, but I'll be in touch later today, have a nice day.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of nOrber
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nOrber
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Habit, Should, Meditation, Drinking, Water, ...

Comments

Thanks, that's a good idea, I will try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the free writers. It helps to write no matter if you are in the mood.

3-4 litres of water is a lot. The doctor told me too but it didn't make me feel better. Kidneys are no sieves. If you drink too much they need to work harder, extra which means they get older faster.

How to remind drinking? Always drink two big mugs and drink after you visited the bathroom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago