Evening monologue

1 18
Avatar for nOrber
Written by
2 years ago

My girlfriend is asleep, I have to take a shower soon. I should also meditate, for some reason I don't do it regularly enough. I need to introduce some kind of system into my life in this area.

I think it will happen. From now on, the first thing I wake up and the last thing I do before bed will be a few minutes of meditation. When someone told me how good it would be after that all day, I didn't believe them.

I don't know why I don't do it regularly.

Tiring? No.

Maybe it feels wrong? No.

Is it somehow difficult for me? No.

So why don't I do it? The answer may be simple: I don't have time.

Really? A person who has 10-20 minutes to do nothing? It's ridiculous. This frivolous idea must be dispelled. I'm home now, I have time.

Tomorrow I would get up 20 minutes earlier and do anything else, I would sit down to meditate for 20 minutes.

I'm really glad I wrote this post because it's a way to get over the idea that I've always dreaded before. Maybe I will do this every time I think of something, just write it down here. Maybe someone will read it, maybe not. It doesn't matter. I feel good when I write, and that's all that matters.

So the continuation of my evening:

Shower, meditation, TV.

Good night.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of nOrber
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Godbless 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago